At the recent Leinster Branch AGM held in the RDS both Stuart Bayley and Ray Ryan were re-elected as Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer respectively…

The Senior Vice President elected was John Glackin of Clontarf FC. John has been the representative of Clontarf FC on the Branch Executive Committee since 2009/10 having succeeded Finbarr Crowley who is now Chairman IRFU Management Committee.

John is a member of the Branch Management Committee, and currently Chairs the Facilities & Administration Standing Committee, as well as Chairing the Senior Clubs Committee, HR Sub Committee, and Bye – Laws and Regulations Review Sub Committee.

For the first time the Junior Vice President elected comes from one of the Five Provincial Areas which is part of the Junior Section. Robert Mc Dermott of Edenderry RFC who is Chairman of the Midlands Area is the elected person to fill this position.

Under the revised Bye Laws of the Leinster Branch approved and passed in April 2009, the Junior Section shall have the right of nomination of the Junior Vice President at least every seven years.

The full list of Officers elected is as follows:

President:                          Paul Deering (NUIM Barnhall RFC)

Senior Vice President:  John Glackin (Clontarf FC)

Junior Vice President:   Robert Mc Dermott (Chairman Midlands Area)

Honorary Secretary:       Stuart Bayley

Honorary Treasurer:       Ray Ryan