Tadhg Furlong and Seán O’Brien have both been named in the starting XV for this Saturday’s match (KO 8.35am Irish time). Johnny Sexton and Jack McGrath have been selected on the bench.

There are seven Ireland players in the squad in total, with Munster Rugby’s Conor Murrayand Peter O’Mahony in the starting XV, and CJ Stander on the bench.

British & Irish Lions

15. Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors/Scotland)
14. George North (Northampton Saints/Wales)
13. Jonathan Davies (Scarlets/Wales)
12. Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors/England)
11. Liam Williams (Scarlets/Wales)
10. Owen Farrell (Saracens/England)
9. Conor Murray (Munster/Ireland)
1. Mako Vunipola (Saracens/England)
2. Jamie George (Saracens/England)
3. Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Ireland)
4. Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys/Wales) CAPTAIN
5. George Kruis (Saracens/England)
6. Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Ireland)
7. Seán O’Brien (Leinster/Ireland)
8. Taulupe Faletau (Bath Rugby/Wales)


16. Ken Owens (Scarlets/Wales)
17. Jack McGrath (Leinster/Ireland)
18. Dan Cole (Leicester/England)
19. Maro Itoje (Saracens/England)
20. CJ Stander (Munster/Ireland)
21. Rhys Webb (Ospreys/Wales)
22. Johnny Sexton (Leinster/Ireland)
23. Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby/England)

Lions fixtures & results

13-7 win v NZ Provincial Barbarians, Toll Stadium, Whangarei (Saturday, 3rd June, KO 8.35am Irish/7.35pm New Zealand)

22-16 defeat v Auckland Blues, Eden Park, Auckland (Wednesday, 7th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v Crusaders, AMI Stadium, Christchurch (Saturday, 10th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v Highlanders, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin (Tuesday, 13th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v Maori All Blacks, Rotorua International Stadium (Saturday, 17th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v Chiefs, FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton (Tuesday, 20th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v All Blacks, Eden Park, Auckland (Saturday, 24th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v Hurricanes, Westpac Stadium, Wellington (Tuesday, 27th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v All Blacks, Westpac Stadium, Wellington (Saturday, 1st July, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v All Blacks, Eden Park, Auckland (Saturday, 8th July, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

Leinster Season Tickets