Two of Leinster’s 2009 Heineken Cup winning team were recently voted into the ERC EUROPEAN DREAM TEAM – Brian O’Driscoll and Rocky Elsom – with the latter providing the southern hemisphere with its only team member…


Club: Leinster
ERC debut: Leinster v Leicester Tigers – Heineken Cup – 19.11.99
Heineken Cup matches: 68
Heineken Cup points: 143 (28T, 1DG)
ERC honours: Heineken Cup winner 2009; Elite 50 Caps and Elite 25 Tries
Test Record: Ireland 101 caps / B&I Lions 6


Club: Leinster
ERC debut: Leinster v Edinburgh – Heineken Cup – 11.10.08
Heineken Cup matches: 9
Heineken Cup points: 10 (2T)
ERC honours: Heineken Cup winner 2009
Test Record: Australia 49 caps


15: Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers)
14: Josh Lewsey (London Wasps)
13: Brian O’Driscoll (Leinster)
12: Yannick Jauzion (Toulouse)
11: Vincent Clerc (Toulouse)
10: Ronan O’Gara (Munster)
9: Rob Howley (London Wasps)

1: Christian Califano (Toulouse)
2: William Servat (Toulouse)
3: Sylvain Marconnet (Stade Français Paris)
4: Martin Johnson (Leicester Tigers)
5: Fabien Pelous (Toulouse)
6: Rocky Elsom (Leinster)
7: David Wallace (Munster)
8: Anthony Foley (Munster)