The Ireland team to face Scotland on Sunday was announced by head coach Joe Schmidt on Friday afternoon, with seven Leinster players making the starting XV…

Brian O’Driscoll will collect a record 129 caps for Ireland when they take on Scotland in their opening 6 Nations game on Sunday, with Rob Kearney earning a milestone 50th cap.

O’Driscoll is set to be partnered in the centre by Luke Marshall.

Rob will play alongside his brother Dave, who features on the wing, with four of their teammates playing in the front eight. 

Cian Healy and Mike Ross will start in the front row, with Devin Toner in the second row alongside captain Paul O’Connell and Jamie Heaslip starting at 8.

Ireland XV to face Scotland in the RBS 6 Nations Championship, 2nd February, KO 3pm

15. Rob Kearney

14. Dave Kearney

13. Brian O’Driscoll

12. Luke Marshall

11. Andrew Trimble

10. Jonny Sexton

9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy

2. Rory Best

3. Mike Ross

4. Devin Toner

5. Paul O’Connell CAPTAIN

6. Peter O’Mahony

7. Chris Henry

8. Jamie Heaslip



16. Sean Cronin

17. Jack McGrath

18. Martin Moore

19. Dan Tuohy

20. Tommy O’Donnell

21. Isaac Boss

22. Paddy Jackson

23. Fergus McFadden