Malcolm O’Kelly has been named in the Barbarians team to face Ireland in Thomond Park on Friday night (KO: 7.45pm)…

O’Kelly, who played his last game for Leinster last weekend, is joined by his brother-in-law Alan Quinlan in the starting line-up as Ireland kick-start their summer tour against a strong ‘Baa-baa’ outit who also include the likes of Paul Warwick and will be skippered by Xavier Rush.

Declan Kidney announces the Ireland side on Wednesday.


15: Paul Warwick (Munster)
14: Cedric Heymans (Toulouse)
13: Casey Laulala (Cardiff Blues)
12: Seru Rabini (Leeds Carnegie)
11: David Smith (Hurricanes)
10: Brock James (Clermont Auvergne)
9: Pierre Mignoni (Toulon)

1: David Barnes (Bath)
2: Schalk Brits (Saracens)
3: Census Johnston (Toulouse)
4: Jerome Thion (Biarritz)
5: Malcolm O’Kelly (Leinster)
6: Alan Quinlan (Munster)
7: George Smith (Brumbies)
8: Xavier Rush (Cardiff Blues) CAPTAIN


16: Benoit August (Biarritz)
17: Julian White (Leicester Tigers)
18: Rodney So’oialo (Hurricanes)
19: Martyn Williams (Cardiff Blues)
20: Byron Kelleher (Toulouse)
21: Jean-Baptiste Elissalde (Toulouse)
22: Paul Sackey (London Wasps) / Fabrice Estebanez (Brive)