The third Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) AGM took place on Saturday afternoon in Old Belvedere RFC, with attendance figures doubling last year’s record…

It was standing room only in Anglesea Road as the OLSC capped a momentous season with a committee election for the first time.

Outgoing committee members Dave Harold, David Cahill were both presented with Leinster memorabilia to mark the end of their terms and outgoing President, Robbie O’Connor received a jersey signed by the HEC winning squad along with a letter of appreciation from Chief Executive, Mick Dawson.

Ambitious plans were revealed for 2009/10 and supporters can look forward to many more player nights, limited edition merchandise, official away trips to Magners league and Heineken Cup games along with the traditional fun and entertainment that Leinster home games in the RDS provide.

With a change in personnel on the new committee now finalised after Saturday’s election, new President Killian Byrne thanked the contribution of those members stepping down and welcomed the new recruits Aisling O’Connor, Bryan Delaney, Rhona O’Connor and Shane Byrne.

Your new committee is …

Killian Byrne (President)
Jarrod Bromley
Alison Moore
Shane Byrne
Bryan Delaney
Aisling O’Connor
Rhona O’Connor

The OLSC is your supporters club, if you have any suggestions or queries, you can e-mail the committee directly at