Following a successful AGM at the weekend the OLSC has a newly elected President in former Club Treasurer Jarrod Bromley and three new committee members, Dave Cahill, who returns to the committee after a year’s break, Frank Gallen and Myriam McQuinn…

These four join the successfully re-elected Alison Moore and Aisling O’Connor. As only six of seven committee positions were filled the committee has the option to co-opt a seventh person if deemed necessary at any time throughout the year.

Three motions were also passed at the AGM to amend the Club’s constitution as follows:

That any candidate that serves as president may do so for a maximum of two consecutive terms, after that time they may remain on the committee however not as its President until at least one committee term has passed. This will ensure that ‘freshness’ remains within the committee.

The club shall have the ability to borrow, specifically by way of a credit card facility to allow for the payment of good and services abroad in a more transparent manner. An amount equal to the facility limit will be held in a bank account to ensure full repayment is possible at any time in the future.

The Club’s financial year-end shall now be 31st May. This will allow the AGM to be held as close to the end of season as possible allowing the committee ample to time to prepare for the following season.

Outgoing president Killian Byrne presented the volunteer of the year award to joint winners Irene Enright and Yvonne Kelly. Both of whom gave many hours of their time to assist the OLSC over the season. They were each presented with €150 credit on their Leinster Rugby Ticketmaster accounts and a €50 voucher for the Leinster Store.

Click HERE to download the Minutes from the 2010 OLSC AGM

Click HERE to download the Presidential Report