See the Ospreys team to face Leinster on Saturday in the RDS Arena.

Ospreys suffered a defeat to Connacht in their last outing in the Guinness PRO12 at the Sportsground. 

The Welsh side had a try disallowed at a crucial stage of the game and ultimately left Galway empty handed.

Ahead of the game on Saturday against Leinster, Ospreys head coach Steve Tandy spoke about his team “going to one of the toughest places in European rugby”.

“Clearly we were disappointed about the outcome last weekend in Connacht,” Tandy said ahead of the game at the RDS Arena,”we saw the good and bad of a young, developing team over the course of 80 minutes, but there was so much to be proud of as a coach.

“We started sluggishly, gave them a head start and found ourselves playing catch up, something that’s probably the story of our season, but you have to give credit for the attitude, endeavour, and bloody mindedness I suppose, in the way that once again they refused to throw the towel in and deserved to bring something home with them.

“We are going to need that attitude in buckets on Saturday as we are going to one of the toughest places in European rugby and we know that we have to be at our best from the very first whistle. Give a team like Leinster a head start and there’s no way back.”

Tickets for Leinster v Ospreys are on sale from €;20.

Leinster v Ospreys


15. Dan Evans
14. Jeff Hassler
13. Josh Matavesi
12. Owen Watkin
11. Ben John
10. Sam Davies
9. Rhys Webb Captain 
1. Nicky Smith
2. Sam Parry
3. Dmitri Arhip
4. Tyler Ardron
5. Rory Thornton
6. James KIng
7. Olly Cracknell
8. Dan Baker

16. Scott Otten
17. Gareth Thomas
18. Ma’afu Fia
19. Adam Beard
20. Joe Bearman
21. Tom Habberfield
22. Jonathan Spratt
23. Tom Grabham