The Bank of Ireland Leinster Women’s League Finals will take place on Sunday, 8th April, in Naas RFC, with four titles up for decision.

Last year’s finals were played in challenging weather conditions across St Michael’s College and Donnybrook Stadium (now Energia Park) due to the pitches in Old Belvedere being waterlogged. Naas RFC will host this year’s finals and the four games will take place on the club grounds.

Portlaoise RFC v NM Falcons, Division 4 Final (KO 11.30am)

The day will kick-off with the Division 4 final between Portlaoise RFC and NM Falcons, with both teams eager to claim the title.

Portlaoise were marginally beaten in the final last year, losing out to Wanderers in a thrilling play-off. They defeated Tallaght in their semi-final earlier this month, out-scoring the Dublin club four tries to one in a 24-7 victory.

An impressive league campaign for NM Falcons saw them finish second in Division 4B with six wins from eight games. They qualified for their first ever final with an impressive 7-45 win away to a Tullamore J1 side that had yet to taste defeat this season. In fact, NM Falcons only played their first league match last October against their final opponents, Portlaoise.

Balbriggan RFC v Navan RFC, Division 3 Final (KO 12pm)

The Division 3 Final between Balbriggan RFC and Navan RFC will kick off 30 minutes later with a very strong Balbriggan having won all their tests, ending up on top of the table with 64 points. They defeated Balbriggan in the play-off, keeping their opponents scoreless in a 27-0 win.

Naas finished second to Balbriggan in the league after bouncing back from three lost games in a row at the beginning of the season. They overcame Arklow RFC in the play-offs a tight game at Balreask Old, winning out 17-11 on the day.

Suttonians RFC v Tullow RFC, Division 2 Final (KO 3pm)

The Division 2 final sees Tullow RFC face Suttonians, with Tullow going into their second consecutive decider – they lost to CYM last year in Donnybrook by 5-0. They come into the final having won eight out of 12 games in the league, finishing two points behinds their final opponents, Suttonians, and having defeated Gorey 17-5 in their playoff game.

Suttonians go into finals day on the back of an incredible run of form in the league, winning nine of the 12 matches played and ended the season on top of Division 2. They were also convincing 53-17 winners over Garda/Westmanstown RFC in their playoff match.

St Mary’s RFC v Railway Union RFC, Division 1 Final (KO 3.30pm)

The last match of the day will see St Mary’s RFC take on Railway Union J1 in the Division 1 Final.

Railway had to overcome Rathdrum in an away playoff, defeating a side that finished eight points ahead of them in the league with 10 wins from their 14 games.

They go on to face a very strong St Mary’s outfit that topped the league with 11 matches won and 58 points – 11 ahead of Rathdrum in second. This is sure to be a phenomenal game with the top two teams in the league going head-to-head.

Cups, medals and player of the match awards will be presented straight after each game.

Entry on the day costs €5 for adults and under-16s go free.

Bank of Ireland Leinster Women’s League Finals – Fixtures and kick-off times:

Portlaoise RFC v NM Falcons (Division 4 Final, KO 11.30 am)
Balbriggan RFC v Navan RFC (Division 3 Final, 12pm)
Suttonians RFC v Tullow RFC (Division 2 Final, KO 3pm)
St Mary’s RFC v Railway Union RFC J1 (KO, 3.30 pm)