The Leinster Rugby team, sponsored by Bank of Ireland, has been named for the trip to Galway tomorrow in the last regular season game in the Guinness PRO14.

A season that started on the 2nd September with a Round 1 16-39 win away to Dragons will also finish away from home in the Sportsground with a 3.05pm kick off (Live on TG4 and RTÉ Radio).

One point from the trip to Galway will ensure Leinster have a home semi-final in the Guinness PRO14 to look forward to on the weekend of 19th May 2018. Less than that may well be enough depending on the Scarlets result.

It will be a special occasion for a number of players in particular Noel Reid who makes his 100th appearance for Leinster having made his debut in October 2011 in the RDS against Aironi. The 27 year old will start the game at number 12.

It will also be a special occasion for the man outside him in the number 13 jersey as Tom Daly makes his seasonal debut. The Carlow man injured his ACL in the pre-season game against Perpignan and has been on a long road to recovery since then.

Over the last few weeks he has lined out with his club Lansdowne in the AIL, with Leinster ‘A’ in the B&I Cup semi-final and now finally with the Senior team in the Round 21 game.

In doing so, Daly becomes the 54th player to have worn a Leinster senior jersey this season for Leo Cullen.

Elsewhere Jack McGrath captains the side with James Tracy and Andrew Porter completing the front row. Behind them Ross Molony and Mick Kearney start in the second row.

In the back row Max Deegan starts in the number six jersey for the first time this season having played there a number of times off the bench. Peadar Timmins and Jack Conan complete the starting pack.

In the backs Joey Carbery starts at full back with Barry Daly and James Lowe on the wings.

It’s an all-UCD half back pairing with Nick McCarthy partnering Ross Byrne.

Off the bench Jamison Gibson-Park will win his 50th cap and Seán Cronin his 150th should either be introduced during the game.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets) 

15. Joey Carbery (34)
14. Barry Daly (25)
13. Tom Daly (9)
12. Noel Reid (99)
11. James Lowe (10)
10. Ross Byrne (47)
9. Nick McCarthy (25)
1. Jack McGrath (129) CAPTAIN
2. James Tracy (62)
3. Andrew Porter (26)
4. Ross Molony (63)
5. Mick Kearney (34)
6. Max Deegan (19)
7. Peadar Timmins (12)
8. Jack Conan (70)

16. Seán Cronin (149)
17. Cian Healy (187)
18. Michael Bent (105)
19. Devin Toner (214)
20. Jordi Murphy (104)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (49)
22. Jordan Larmour (18)
23. Adam Byrne (37)

Referee: Andrew Brace (IRFU)