Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to face Cell C Sharks in the URC tomorrow evening (KO 5.15pm Irish time – LIVE on TG4, Premier Sports and URC TV).

Academy pair Brian Deeny and John McKee are set to make their debuts for the province with Deeny named at lock while McKee is selected on the bench.

Deeny began his rugby journey at Wexford Wanderers before moving to Clontarf and has also featured for the Irish U-20 side.

Belfast native McKee captained Campbell College to an Ulster Schools Cup in 2018 before enrolling in UCD. He has also captained Ireland at underage level and currently plays his club rugby with Old Belvedere.

Rhys Ruddock captains the side from the familiar back row of himself, Scott Penny and Max Deegan.

Andrew Porter, Rónan Kelleher and Thomas Clarkson make up the front row while Deeny is joined by Jack Dunne in the second row.

In the backs, Chris Cosgrave, a debutant against Connacht last month, lines out at full-back, making his first start for the province.

The remainder of the back three consists of Tommy O’Brien on the right wing with Rory O’Loughlin on the left.

Ciarán Frawley and Jamie Osborne pair up in midfield while Nick McCarthy is alongside Harry Byrne in the half-backs. It’s Byrne’s first appearance since picking up an injury against Benetton in early March.

As well as McKee, the replacements bench consists of Peter Dooley, Michael Ala’alatoa, Josh Murphy, Alex Soroka, Cormac Foley, David Hawkshaw and Martin Moloney.

Leinster Rugby team to face Cell C Sharks (appearances in brackets):

15. Chris Cosgrave (1)
14. Tommy O’Brien (19)
13. Jamie Osborne (16)
12. Ciarán Frawley (50)
11. Rory O’Loughlin (94)
10. Harry Byrne (32)
9. Nick McCarthy (45)

1. Andrew Porter (85)
2. Rónan Kelleher (33)
3. Thomas Clarkson (15)
4. Brian Deeny (0)
5. Jack Dunne (18)
6. Rhys Ruddock (204) CAPTAIN
7. Scott Penny (38)
8. Max Deegan (82)


16. John McKee (0)
17. Peter Dooley (102)
18. Michael Ala’alatoa (19)
19. Josh Murphy (58)
20. Alex Soroka (3)
21. Cormac Foley (2)
22. David Hawkshaw (10)
23. Martin Moloney (5)

Referee – ​Nika Amashukeli (GRU)