The Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to face Cardiff Blues tomorrow in Round 7 of the Guinness PRO14 at the RDS Arena has been announced by head coach Leo Cullen (KO 5.15pm, live on eir Sport and TG4).

Cullen has selected four players from the Leinster Rugby Academy in his match day 23 and in his XV, has selected the same back line that accounted for Edinburgh on Monday evening.

As a result it’s a back three of Jimmy O’Brien, Cian Kelleher and Dave Kearney with Ciarán Frawley and Academy back Liam Turner in the centre.

Luke McGrath and Harry Byrne are the half backs.

In the pack there are changes in the second row and the back row but the front row of Peter Dooley, James Tracy and Michael Bent start once again.

It’s a new second row with Ross Molony joined by Ryan Baird. Baird came off the bench in the win against Edinburgh having recovered from an adductor injury.

In the back row, Josh Murphy comes in at blindside flanker with Dan Leavy moving across to openside. Rhys Ruddock again captains the side from number eight.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Jimmy O’Brien (23)
14. Cian Kelleher (18)
13. Liam Turner (3)
12. Ciarán Frawley (29)
11. Dave Kearney (153)
10. Harry Byrne (15)
9. Luke McGrath (133)
1. Peter Dooley (80)
2. James Tracy (115)
3. Michael Bent (146)
4. Ross Molony (101)
5. Ryan Baird (13)
6. Josh Murphy (37)
7. Dan Leavy (67)
8. Rhys Ruddock (179) CAPTAIN

16. Dan Sheehan (4)
17. Michael Milne (13)
18. Tom Clarkson (3)
19. Devin Toner (253)
20. Jack Dunne (9)
21. Rowan Osborne (5)
22. Michael Silvester (1)
23. Scott Penny (18)

Referee: Mike Adamson (SRU)