Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to take on Connacht Rugby at the Sportsground in the United Rugby Championship tomorrow (KO 7.35pm – LIVE on RTE, Premier Sports and URC TV).

The squad will be looking to bounce back this weekend from a disappointing interprovincial defeat against Ulster on their last day out.

There’s a welcome return to the lineup for centre Ciarán Frawley who has recovered from a facial injury. He’s joined in midfield by Jamie Osborne.

The last line will be made up of Jimmy O’Brien with Tommy O’Brien on his right and Rory O’Loughlin on his left.

Luke McGrath captains the side, partnering Ross Byrne in the half-backs.

Up front, recent centurion Peter Dooley, James Tracy and Michael Ala’alatoa are the front row with Ross Molony and Joe McCarthy packing down behind them.

The starting XV is completed by a back row of Rhys Ruddock, Scott Penny and Max Deegan.

Among the replacements, there’s a potential debut for Academy back Chris Cosgrave.

A versatile player, Cosgrave can play anywhere across the back three but has also lined out at out-half and centre during his school days in St Michael’s College.

Now playing his club rugby with UCD RFC, he also played for Old Belvedere in his earlier years.

Leinster Rugby team v Connacht Rugby (appearances in brackets):

15. Jimmy O’Brien (44)
14. Tommy O’Brien (18)
13. Jamie Osborne (15)
12. Ciarán Frawley (46)
11. Rory O’Loughlin (93)
10. Ross Byrne (119)
9. Luke McGrath CAPTAIN (166)

1. Peter Dooley (101)
2. James Tracy (138)
3. Michael Ala’alatoa (15)
4. Ross Molony (130)
5. Joe McCarthy (4)
6. Rhys Ruddock (202)
7. Scott Penny (37)
8. Max Deegan (79)


16. Seán Cronin (203)
17. Ed Byrne (79)
18. Thomas Clarkson (14)
19. Josh Murphy (54)
20. Martin Moloney (4)
21. Nick McCarthy (44)
22. David Hawkshaw (9)
23. Chris Cosgrave (0)

Referee – Chris Busby (IRFU)