The Leinster Rugby team, proudly sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to face Ulster Rugby in the RDS Arena tomorrow in Round 6 of the United Rugby Championship has been named by head coach Leo Cullen (KO 8pm – live on RTÉ Sport, Premier Sports and URC TV – 50 per cent off URC TV if you sign up now).

Tickets for the first interprovincial game of the season for Leo Cullen’s side are still on sale HERE and supporters are being reminded that the wearing of masks at all times is advised for everyone’s safety at the game.

To team news, Cullen has been able to call upon the services of a number of players that featured during the recent Autumn internationals.

In the backs, Jimmy O’Brien starts at full back, with Adam Byrne on the right wing and Jordan Larmour on the left.

Robbie Henshaw lines up in the 13 jersey outside Ciarán Frawley in midfield.

Luke McGrath captains the side, alongside Ross Byrne at out-half.

In the pack, Ed Byrne makes his 75th appearance in a senior Leinster jersey at loosehead with Tadhg Furlong at tighthead prop. James Tracy makes his first start of the campaign from hooker.

In the second row, it’s the hugely experienced duo of Ross Molony and Devin Toner, while in the back row, Dan Leavy, Scott Penny and Rhys Ruddock start.

Vakh Abdaladze and Will Connors are both named on the bench and will hope to make their first appearances of the season.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Jimmy O’Brien (36)
14. Adam Byrne (59)
13. Robbie Henshaw (57)
12. Ciarán Frawley (40)
11. Jordan Larmour (64)
10. Ross Byrne (108)
9. Luke McGrath (155) CAPTAIN

1. Ed Byrne (74)
2. James Tracy (131)
3. Tadhg Furlong (116)
4. Ross Molony (121)
5. Devin Toner (268)
6. Dan Leavy (75)
7. Scott Penny (30)
8. Rhys Ruddock (193)


16. Seán Cronin (196)
17. Peter Dooley (94)
18. Vakh Abdaladze (12)
19. Max Deegan (68)
20. Will Connors (23)
21. Nick McCarthy (38)
22. Harry Byrne (25)
23. Tommy O’Brien (10)

Referee: Frank Murphy (IRFU)