The Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to take on Cardiff Blues in the first round of the Guinness PRO14 tomorrow evening in the Cardiff Arms Park (Kick Off: 7.35pm – live on eir Sport/TG4) has been named by Head Coach Leo Cullen.

There is a debut for new signing Joe Tomane, while Caelan Doris will make his first start in blue having made his debut away to Connacht last season off the bench.

Elsewhere the back three consists of Dave Kearney, Adam Byrne and last season’s Guinness PRO14 top try scorer Barry Daly.

The 17-times capped Australian international Tomane is joined in the centre by Irish international Rory O’Loughlin.

In the half-backs, Luke McGrath is partnered by Ross Byrne who wins his 50th cap for the province.

The front row consists of Peter Dooley, James Tracy and Michael Bent, with Ross Molony and Scott Fardy in behind.

In the back row, Josh Murphy and captain Rhys Ruddock start on the flanks with Doris at number eight.

Tickets for Leinster Rugby’s first home game of the new season against Dragons are on sale now from €25 at

Leinster v Dragons

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets)

15. Dave Kearney (122)
14. Adam Byrne (38)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (42)
12. Joe Tomane (0)
11. Barry Daly (27)
10. Ross Byrne (49)
9. Luke McGrath (95)
1. Peter Dooley (47)
2. James Tracy (66)
3. Michael Bent (106)
4. Ross Molony (64)
5. Scott Fardy (22)
6. Josh Murphy (9)
7. Rhys Ruddock (142) CAPTAIN
8. Caelan Doris (1)

16. Bryan Byrne (26)
17. Ed Byrne (23)
18. Andrew Porter (30)
19. Mick Kearney (35)
20. Max Deegan (21)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (51)
22. Noel Reid (100)
23. Fergus McFadden (169)

Referee: Nigel Owens (WRU – 167th championship game)