The Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to play Northampton Saints in Round 4 of the Heineken Champions Cup in Aviva Stadium tomorrow has been named by Head Coach Leo Cullen (Kick Off: 5.15pm – live on Virgin Sport / BT Sport / Channel 4 & RTÉ Radio).

With captain Johnny Sexton (knee) ruled out earlier this week through injury Scott Fardy will captain the side and is one of five changes to the starting XV announced by Cullen.

It’s the same back three that played last week in Franklin’s Gardens with Jordan Larmour at full back, Dave Kearney on the right wing and James Lowe on the left.

There is no change either in the centre with Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose at 12 and 13.

It’s a new half back partnership though with Luke McGrath and Ross Byrne starting.

In the pack, Rónan Kelleher misses out on selection through injury (hand), so James Tracy comes in at hooker, with Cian Healy at loosehead and Tadhg Furlong also starting this week at tighthead.

Fardy comes in from the start and captains the side from the second row alongside James Ryan.

And it’s same again in the back row with Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier and Caelan Doris all retained from the start.

On the bench there is potentially a European debut for Skerries man Ciarán Frawley.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Jordan Larmour (42)
14. Dave Kearney (142)
13. Garry Ringrose (68)
12. Robbie Henshaw (40)
11. James Lowe (37)
10. Ross Byrne (80)
9. Luke McGrath (117)
1. Cian Healy (212)
2. James Tracy (102)
3. Tadhg Furlong (104)
4. Scott Fardy (51) CAPTAIN
5. James Ryan (34)
6. Rhys Ruddock (165)
7. Josh van der Flier (76)
8. Calean Doris (24)

16. Bryan Byrne (44)
17. Ed Byrne (49)
18. Andrew Porter (57)
19. Devin Toner (240)
20. Max Deegan (55)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (80)
22. Ciarán Frawley (16)
23. Rob Kearney (213)

Referee: Dan Jones (Wales)