Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has named the Leinster XV for tomorrow’s final Bank of Ireland Pre-Season Friendly against Bath Rugby in Donnybrook (Kick Off: 7.30pm).

There is a welcome return for a number of Irish internationals from injury while others, including the recently arrived Jamison Gibson Park, make their first start of the Bank of Ireland Pre-Season schedule.

Rob Kearney makes his first start of the 2016/17 campaign having recovered from the hamstring issue that forced him to miss the Irish tour to South Africa. The 69 times capped Ireland full back will be joined by Garry Ringrose and Adam Byrne in the back three. 

Noel Reid also makes his first start of the pre-season at number 12 with Rory O’Loughlin – a try scorer against Ulster and Gloucester – beside him at 13. 

Fresh from winning a Super Rugby title with the Hurricanes, Jamison Gibson Park is given his first taste of Leinster action at scrumhalf with the New Zealand born Joey Carbery outside him at ten.

In the pack there are a number of changes from last weekend against Gloucester with Cian Healy making a first start for Leinster since April. Beside him James Tracy and Michael Bent complete the front row. 

Ross Molony will captain the side from the second row with the returning Mike McCarthy alongside him. McCarthy will start for the first time since February in the 6 Nations against France.  

It’s a youthful looking back row with Josh Murphy starting at blind side, Dan Leavy at open side and Peadar Timmins at number eight. 

Once again Cullen will have a wide squad to choose his replacements from. 

Tickets are still on sale with kick off against Bath in Donnybrook at 7.30pm tomorrow evening. 

Leinster XV:

15. Rob Kearney 
14. Garry Ringrose 
13. Rory O’Loughlin 
12. Noel Reid 
11. Adam Byrne 
10. Joey Carbery 
9. Jamison Gibson Park 
1. Cian Healy 
2. James Tracy 
3. Michael Bent 
4. Ross Molony CAPTAIN 
5. Mike McCarthy 
6. Josh Murphy 
7. Dan Leavy 
8. Peadar Timmins 

Replacements From: 

Bryan Byrne
Andrew Porter
Jeremy Loughman 
Hayden Triggs
Dominic Ryan 
Nick McCarthy 
Cathal Marsh 
Zane Kirchner 
Sean McNulty 
Peter Dooley 
Ian Nagle 
Josh van der Flier 
Charlie Rock 
Ross Byrne 
Tom Daly 
Barry Daly