The Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, has been named to take on Munster Rugby at Aviva Stadium tomorrow in the final URC regular season game (KO 7.15pm – LIVE on TG4, Premier Sports and URC TV).

Head coach Leo Cullen will be pleased to welcome back Jordan Larmour and Ryan Baird from injury, both will start.

Larmour slots in at full-back with Rob Russell on his right and Rory O’Loughlin on his left.

The now-familiar pairing of Ciarán Frawley and Jamie Osborne are together in midfield again while there’s a first home start for Cormac Foley at scrum-half where he has Harry Byrne outside him.

In the pack, Ed Byrne will captain the side and is joined in the front row by Seán Cronin and Thomas Clarkson.

Joe McCarthy and Josh Murphy are the locks with the returning Baird, Scott Penny and Max Deegan completing the starting XV.

On the bench, there’s a potential debut for scrum-half Ben Murphy.

After being introduced to the game by Seapoint RC, Murphy later attended Presentation College Bray where he joined up with the school’s teams.

Before joining the Leinster Rugby Academy, his playing days continued post-school with Clontarf FC and Old Wesley RFC while he spent some time with this weekend’s opponents on a short-term contract in late-2020.

He also once acted as mascot for a meeting with Edinburgh Rugby at the RDS in 2007 on a day where current senior team coach Felipe Contepomi was captain.

Fellow Academy players John McKee and Alex Soroka join Murphy on the replacements bench.

Cullen and Co will also be able to call on Peter Dooley, Cian Healy, Devin Toner, David Hawkshaw and Adam Byrne.

Leinster Rugby team to face Munster (appearances in brackets):

15. Jordan Larmour (71)
14. Rob Russell (4)
13. Jamie Osborne (19)
12. Ciarán Frawley (53)
11. Rory O’Loughlin (96)
10. Harry Byrne (34)
9. Cormac Foley (4)

1. Ed Byrne (84) CAPTAIN
2. Seán Cronin (204)
3. Thomas Clarkson (17)
4. Joe McCarthy (7)
5. Josh Murphy (60)
6. Ryan Baird (36)
7. Scott Penny (40)
8. Max Deegan (83)


16. John McKee (2)
17. Peter Dooley (103)
18. Cian Healy (245)
19. Devin Toner (279)
20. Alex Soroka (4)
21. Ben Murphy (0)
22. David Hawkshaw (11)
23. Adam Byrne (65)