Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has announced the match day 23 that will travel to Wales to take on Scarlets in the Guinness PRO12 tomorrow evening (Kick Off: 7.35pm – live on BBC Wales).

There is a return to the match day 23 for a number of newly capped Irish internationals most notably Dan Leavy, James Tracy and Luke McGrath while there are a number of other changes from the team that accounted for Zebre in Round 8 of the Guinness PRO12.

There is one change in the back line with Rory O’Loughlin coming back from injury to take his place in the number 13 jersey. The Leinster Academy back has featured in five Guinness PRO12 games already this season and has recovered from a shoulder injury picked up in the win over Treviso. Noel Reid will line out inside O’Loughlin.

The back three again consists of two UCD men with Barry Daly and Adam Byrne – who scored a hat trick last time out – on the wings and with captain Isa Nacewa at full back.

Jamison Gibson-Park and Ross Byrne will again play in the nine and ten jersey.

In the pack Peter Dooley comes in at loose head and joins Irish internationals Richardt Strauss and Michael Bent in the front row with Bent winning his 70th cap for Leinster.

Mike McCarthy is again selected at lock but is joined in the engine room by Ian Nagle.

Finally there is one more change in the back row with Dominic Ryan coming in at number six, which means Dan Leavy moves to open side flanker with Jack Conan continuing at number eight.

Terenure College prop Oisín Heffernan is in line to make his debut should he be introduced while Academy back row forward Peadar Timmins is involved in a match day squad for the first time this season.

Oisín Heffernan

LEINSTER (Leinster caps in brackets):

15. Isa Nacewa CAPTAIN (156)

14. Adam Byrne (6)

13. Rory O’Loughlin (5)

12. Noel Reid (68)

11. Barry Daly (3)

10. Ross Byrne (5)

9. Jamison Gibson-Park (10)

1. Peter Dooley (26)

2. Richardt Strauss (132)

3. Michael Bent (69)

4. Mike McCarthy (68)

5. Ian Nagle (5)

6. Dominic Ryan (107)

7. Dan Leavy (23)

8. Jack Conan (33)


16. James Tracy (25)

17. Andrew Porter (2)

18. Oisín Heffernan (0)

19. Ross Molony (29)

20. Peadar Timmins (3)

21. Luke McGrath (57)

22. Tom Daly (1)

23. Zane Kirchner (72)