The Leinster Rugby team, proudly sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to take on Cardiff Rugby in Round 13 of the BKT United Rugby Championship, on Saturday evening in the RDS Arena, has been named by Leo Cullen (KO: 5.05pm – live on RTÉ2).

Tickets for the game are still available HERE, with plenty of pre-match activities taking place on site including the Bank of Ireland Family Fun Zone. There will also be live music after the game from The Ramblers, featuring the Henshaw family.

Rhys Ruddock captains the team on Saturday evening, with Scott Penny set to make his 50th appearance.

Leo Cullen has selected a number of Academy players in the squad, with James Culhane and Aitzol King set to make their debuts from the bench.

Chris Cosgrave starts the game at full-back, with Max O’Reilly and Dave Kearney on the wings.

Liam Turner is joined in the centre by Ben Brownlee, who is set to make his first start for Leinster.

Harry Byrne and Luke McGrath are the half-backs, completing the backline.

In the pack, Michael Milne, John McKee and Michael Ala’alatoa form the front row.

Ross Molony and Brian Deeny are in the second row, with Ruddock, Penny and Max Deegan completing the back row.

On the bench, there is a welcome return from injury for Will Connors, while Culhane and King look set to make their debuts.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):
15. Chris Cosgrave (4)
14. Max O’Reilly (10)
13. Liam Turner (12)
12. Ben Brownlee (1)
11. Dave Kearney (178)
10. Harry Byrne (42)
9. Luke McGrath (186)
1. Michael Milne (24)
2. John McKee (11)
3. Michael Ala’alatoa (38)
4. Ross Molony (154)
5. Brian Deeny (7)
6. Rhys Ruddock (216) CAPTAIN
7. Scott Penny (49)
8. Max Deegan (90)

16. Tadgh McElroy (1)
17. Marcus Hanan (3)
18. Thomas Clarkson (21)
19. James Culhane (0)
20. Will Connors (29)
21. Nick McCarthy (55)
22. Charlie Tector (2)
23. Aitzol King (0)

Referee: Jaco Peyper (SARU)