The Leinster Rugby team, proudly sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to take on Edinburgh Rugby in Round 15 of the BKT United Rugby Championship, on Saturday evening, has been named by Leo Cullen (KO: 5.05pm – live on TG4 and URC TV).

13 of the players that started Leinster’s bonus point win over Dragons a fortnight ago retain their places, with Rhys Ruddock captaining the team for Leinster’s first ever visit to the DAM Health Stadium.

There is a welcome return to the team for full-back Ciarán Frawley (pictured above), who features for the first time since October’s BKT URC win against Munster in Aviva Stadium. After returning from injury in the Dragons match, Jason Jenkins makes his first start since the Heineken Champions Cup opener against Racing 92 in December.

Jordan Larmour, Jamie Osborne and Scott Penny (pictured above) are all named in the team, after featuring in Ireland’s extended Six Nations squad for last week’s win over Italy.

Frawley starts the game at full-back, with Larmour and Dave Kearney named on the wings.

Liam Turner and Osborne are in the centre, with Harry Byrne and Luke McGrath at half-back.

Michael Milne, John McKee and Michael Ala’alatoa retain their places in the front row.

Ross Molony (pictured below) is partnered by Jenkins in the second row, with Ruddock, Scott Penny and Max Deegan retaining their places in the back-row from the Dragons win.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):
15. Ciarán Frawley (60)
14. Jordan Larmour (84)
13. Liam Turner (14)
12. Jamie Osborne (30)
11. Dave Kearney (178)
10. Harry Byrne (44)
9. Luke McGrath (188)
1. Michael Milne (26)
2. John McKee (13)
3. Michael Ala’alatoa (40)
4. Ross Molony (156)
5. Jason Jenkins (10)
6. Rhys Ruddock (218) CAPTAIN
7. Scott Penny (51)
8. Max Deegan (92)

16. Lee Barron (3)
17. Jack Boyle (1)
18. Thomas Clarkson (23)
19. Brian Deeny (9)
20. Will Connors (31)
21. Nick McCarthy (57)
22. Charlie Tector (4)
23. Rob Russell (14)

Referee: Jon Mason (WRU)