The Leinster team to face ASM Clermont Auvergne in Sunday’s Heineken Cup Round 3 clash in Stade Marcel Michelin (KO: 3pm Irish time, 4pm local time) has been named…

Jonathan Sexton will make his 100th appearance for the province after being named in the side for Sunday’s clash in France and the Ireland out-half will partner Isaac Boss at half back.

Gordon D’Arcy, meanwhile, will become the most capped Leinster player in Heineken Cup history when he takes his place at outside centre and he will make his 88th European appearance alongside tournament debutant Andrew Goodman who lines up inside him.

Leo Cullen leads the team and is named in an all-Ireland pack which features seven internationals as well as Ireland ‘A’ lock Damian Browne. Mike Ross starts in the front row – alongside Sean Cronin and Cian Healy – and the Cork man will make his 75th appearance since his 2009 to the province.

Sunday’s Round 3 game is live on RTE Radio 1, as part of Sunday Sport where Michael Corcoran and Donal Lenihan will provide commentary from Stade Marcel Michelin. The game is broadcast on all wavelengths on RTE Radio 1, and for those overseas, on the RTE website. Commentary from 3pm, Irish time.

In addition to Sky Sports 2 who will show the game live on Sunday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for those supporters around the world.

UK & Ireland – Live on Sky Sports 2 from 3pm Sunday
Australia – Live on Setanta Australia from 1.55am Monday
South Africa – Live on Super Sport 2 from 4.45pm Sunday
Asia – Live on Eurosport Asia from 11pm HKT Sunday
USA – Delayed on Fox Soccer Plus from 2.00pm ET Sunday
New Zealand – Delayed on The Rugby Channel from 9.30am Monday
Canada – Unfortunately no coverage this weekend 

The OLSC bases in London (Porterhouse Covent Garden), Newcastle (Tynside Irish Centre), Birmingham (Oh Velvet Bar), Dubai (McGettigans) and Sydney (The Gaelic Club) will all be showing the game live. The bases in New York (Madhatter Saloon) and Christchurch (Monza Sports Bar) are showing the game delayed at 2pm Sunday and 6.30pm Monday respectively.

Further information from the OLSC for supporters abroad can be found HERE

CLERMONT: 15: Lee Byrne, 14: Sitiveni Sivivatu, 13: Aurélien Rougerie CAPTAIN, 12: Wesley Fofana, 11: Naipolioni Nalaga, 10: Brock James, 9: Morgan Parra; 1: Vincent Debaty, 2: Benjamin Kayser, 3: Davit Zirakashvili, 4: Jamie Cudmore, 5: Nathan Hines, 6: Julien Bonnaire, 7: Alexandre Lapandry, 8: Damien Chouly

REPLACEMENTS: 16: Ti’i Paulo, 17: Raphael Chaume, 18: Daniel Kotze, 19: Julien Pierre, 20: Julien Bardy, 21: Ludo Radosavljevic, 22: David Skrela, 23: Regan King


15: Ian Madigan
14: Fergus McFadden
13: Gordon D’Arcy
12: Andrew Goodman
11: Isa Nacewa
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Isaac Boss

1: Cian Healy
2: Sean Cronin
3: Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Damian Browne
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Sean O’Brien
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Richardt Strauss
17: Jack McGrath
18: Michael Bent
19: Devin Toner
20: Shane Jennings
21: Eoin Reddan
22: Fionn Carr
23: Andrew Conway

REFEREE: Nigel Owens (WRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Sean Brickell, Jon Mason (both WRU), TMO: Derek Bevan (WRU)