The Leinster team to face Bath in Sunday’s Heineken Cup Pool 3 Round 3 encounter in The Recreation Ground (KO: 12.45pm, LIVE Newstalk) has been named…

The match will be broadcast LIVE on Newstalk

There are several changes to the side that defeated Glasgow Warriors in the previous round with Fergus McFadden named at outside centre alongside Gordon D’Arcy.

Up front, Damian Browne makes his second start in the Heineken Cup this term and the Galway man will partner skipper Leo Cullen at second row, with Richardt Strauss named in the front row alongside Heinke van der Merwe and Mike Ross.

Kevin McLaughlin joins fellow Ireland internationals Jamie Heaslip and Sean O’Brien in the back row.

Isaac Boss, Gordon D’Arcy and Rob Kearney – who were all try-scorers in the 38-13 victory over Glasgow in the RDS last month – are also selected in the starting side.

Meanwhile Ireland internationals Sean Cronin, Cian Healy, Shane Jennings, Eoin Reddan and Devin Toner are named on a strong looking bench.

BATH: Nick Abendanon;Jack Cuthbert, Dan Hipkiss, Olly Barkley, Matt Banahan; Stephen Donald, Michael Claassens; David Flatman, Chris Biller, David Wilson; Dave Attwood, Ryan Caldwell; Francois Louw CAPTAIN, Guy Mercer, Simon Taylor

REPLACEMENTS: Charlie Beech, Nathan Catt, Anthony Perenise, Will Spencer, Andy Beattie, Chris Cook, Tom Heathcote, Sam Vesty


15: Rob Kearney
14: Isa Nacewa
13: Fergus McFadden
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Isaac Boss

1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Damian Browne
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Sean O’Brien
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Sean Cronin
17: Cian Healy
18: Nathan White
19: Devin Toner
20: Shane Jennings
21: Eoin Reddan
22: Ian Madigan
23: Eoin O’Malley

REFEREE: Jerome Garces (FFR), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Patrick Péchambert, Franck Maciello (both FFR), TMO: Jean Claude Levrier (FFR)