The Leinster team to face Benetton Treviso in Saturday afternoon’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in Stadio Comunale di Monigo (KO: 2pm Irish time, 3pm local, LIVE RTE2) has been named…

Shane Jennings leads a side which shows a number of changes from the team that defeated Glasgow Warriors 38-13 last weekend. With a number of Ireland players being rested, Saturday’s game presents an opportunity for several players including the likes of Ian Madigan who comes in for his ninth appearance of the season having touched down on three occasions so far.

Leinster are boosted by the return of Fergus McFadden who is named on the right wing in a back three which also includes Fionn Carr and Luke Fitzgerald. Gordon D’Arcy and Eoin O’Malley – both try-scorers in the RDS last weekend – continue in the centres with Eoin Reddan partnering Madigan at half-back.

In the pack there are starts for Rhys Ruddock and Leo Auva’a who join Jennings in the back row, with Damian Browne, Jamie Hagan and Ireland prop Cian Healy all starting.

Isaac Boss, a try scorer against Glasgow, is one of three Ireland internationals named amongst the replacements including Jamie Heaslip and Kevin McLaughlin as well as the likes of Brendan Macken and Jack McGrath who have impressed in recent weeks with the British & Irish Cup team.


15: Luke McLean
14: Benjamin De Jager
13: Tommaso Benvenuti
12: Alberto Sgarbi
11: Brendan Williams
10: Kristopher Burton
9: Tobias Botes

1: Michele Rizzo
2: Enrico Ceccato
3: Lorenzo Cittadini
4: Antonio Pavanello CAPTAIN
5: Valerio Bernabò
6: Paul Derbyshire
7: Alessandro Zanni
8: Robert Barbieri


16: Franco Sbaraglini
17: Matteo Muccignat
18: Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet
19: Benjamin Vermaak
20: Manoa Vosawai
21: Francesco Minto
22: Fabio Semenzato
23: Alberto Di Bernardo


15: Luke Fitzgerald
14: Fergus McFadden
13: Eoin O’Malley
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Fionn Carr
10: Ian Madigan
9: Eoin Reddan 

1: Cian Healy
2: Sean Cronin
3: Jamie Hagan
4: Damian Browne
5: Devin Toner
6: Rhys Ruddock
7: Shane Jennings CAPTAIN
8: Leo Auva’a


16: Aaron Dundon
17: Jack McGrath
18: Nathan White
19: Kevin McLaughlin
20: Jamie Heaslip
21: Isaac Boss
22: Noel Reid
23: Brendan Macken

REFEREE: George Clancy (IRFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Stefano Traversi, Matteo Liperni (both FIR), TMO: Stefano Marrama (FIR)