The Leinster team to face Benetton Treviso in Sunday afternoon’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in Stadio di Monigo (KO: 3pm local time, 2pm Irish time) has been named…

Jimmy Gopperth will line up alongside John Cooney at half back with ex Gonzaga College SJ scrum-half Cooney set to make his 25th appearance in Leinster colours. Noel Reid partners Brendan Macken at centre, with the experience of Australian international Lote Tuqiri joining St. Mary’s College duo Darragh Fanning and Darren Hudson in the back three.

Up front, Ireland prop Michael Bent starts in a front row which includes Aaron Dundon – a try-scorer in the province’s 23-19 victory away to the Dragons last time out – and Martin Moore who makes his 15th appearance for Leinster.

In the second row, Tom Denton partners Quinn Roux with Rhys Ruddock (in what will be his 67th appearance) captaining the side and he will join number eight Leo Auva’a and Dominic Ryan in the back-row.

Ireland scrum-half Eoin Reddan is named on a young replacements bench which includes seven Academy products.

The Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm that the fixture is being covered on a delayed basis only on TG4 at 5pm on Sunday. The usual broadcasters abroad are not covering the game however our London base, Philomena’s in Covent Garden will be showing it from 5pm.


15: Brendan Williams
14: Ludovico Nitoglia
13: Andrea Pratichetti
12: Christian Loamanu
11: Angelo Esposito
10: Mat Berquist
9: Fabio Semenzato

1: Alberto De Marchi
2: Franco Sbaraglini
3: Ignacio Fernandez-Rouyet
4: Marco Fuser
5: Corniel Van Zyl CAPTAIN
6: Manoa Vosawai
7: Dean Budd
8: Marco Filippucci


16: Enrico Ceccato
17: Matteo Muccignat
18: Pedro Di Santo
19: Antonio Pavanello
20: Filippo Giusti
21: Alberto Sgarbi
22: James Ambrosini
23: Alberto Di Bernardo


15: Darren Hudson
14: Lote Tuqiri
13: Brendan Macken
12: Noel Reid
11: Darragh Fanning
10: Jimmy Gopperth
9: John Cooney

1: Michael Bent
2: Aaron Dundon
3: Martin Moore
4: Tom Denton
5: Quinn Roux
6: Rhys Ruddock CAPTAIN
7: Dominic Ryan
8: Leo Auva’a


16: James Tracy
17: Jack O’Connell
18: Tadhg Furlong
19: Ben Marshall
20: Jordi Murphy
21: Eoin Reddan
22: Cathal Marsh
23: Collie O‘Shea

REFEREE: Neil Paterson (SRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Elia Rizzo, Giorgio Sgardiolo (both FIR), TMO: Mauro Dordolo (FIR)