The Leinster team to face Benetton Treviso in Saturday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in the Stadio di Monigo (KO: 6.05pm Irish time, LIVE TG4 online/SportItalia) has been named…

Click HERE for LIVE streaming of the game

The province can welcome back a number of internationals for the first time following their summer break, amongst them Jamie Heaslip who captains the team and the Naas number eight forms an all-Ireland international back-row alongside Shane Jennings and Kevin McLaughlin.

Devin Toner becomes the 20th Leinster player to reach the 100 cap milestone and he is named at second row alongside Damian Browne. Heinke van der Merwe, a second half replacement in the RDS victory last weekend, is joined in the front row by hooker Richardt Strauss and Ireland tight-head prop Mike Ross.

In the backline Fergus McFadden, who is set to make his 75th Leinster appearance, partners Brian O’Driscoll at centre.

Eoin Reddan links up at half-back alongside Jonathan Sexton, with Ian Madigan (fresh from an 18-point haul against the Dragons) shifting to full-back and both Fionn Carr and Andrew Conway continuing on the wings after starting Leinster’s 45-25 victory last weekend.

Leo Cullen is one of three Ireland internationals named on the bench alongside Isa Nacewa.


15: Ian Madigan
14: Andrew Conway
13: Brian O’Driscoll
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Fionn Carr
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Mike Ross
4: Damian Browne
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jamie Heaslip CAPTAIN


16: Sean Cronin
17: Cian Healy
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Leo Cullen
20: Jordi Murphy
21: John Cooney
22: Noel Reid
23: Isa Nacewa 

REFEREE: Ian Davies (WRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Carlo Damasco, Stefano Traversi (both FIR), TMO: Stefano Marrama (FIR)