The Leinster team to face Biarritz Olympique Pays Basque in Saturday afternoon’s sold out Amlin Challenge Cup semi-final in the RDS (KO: 2.30pm) has been named…

Leo Cullen, who passed the 200 cap mark in the recent victory over Munster, will lead an experienced line up in a side which shows a number of changes from the one selected for the bonus point victory away to Zebre last weekend.

Ian Madigan forms an all Blackrock College midfield pairing with Brian O’Driscoll who will make his 83rd European appearance and now lies just four appearances behind second placed Shane Horgan on the all-time provincial list. Gordon D’Arcy is ruled out due to a calf strain but it is hoped that the Wexford man will fully recover in time for the visit of Ospreys next weekend.

The back-row unit sees Jamie Heaslip partnering fellow Ireland internationals Shane Jennings and Kevin McLaughlin with Heaslip set to make his 163rd appearance (and his 60th in Europe) for the province. Cian Healy and Mike Ross form an all-Ireland front row alongside hooker Richardt Strauss.

Five of the Leinster replacements have come through the province’s Academy.

Saturday’s game is a sell out and there will be no tickets on sale on the day.

In addition to Sky Sports 1 who will show the game live on Saturday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for supporters around the world.

UK & Ireland – Live on Sky Sports 1 from 2.30pm Saturday
Italy – Live on Sky Sports Italia 2 from 3.30pm CET Saturday
Asia – Live on Setanta Asia from 9.30pm HKT Saturday
New Zealand – Live on The Rugby Channel from 1.30am Sunday
USA – Delayed on Fox Soccer Plus from 6.30pm ET Saturday
USA – (Subscription) – Live on Fox Soccer 2 Go from 9.20am ET Saturday
Australia, Africa and Canada – No coverage
Radio – Newstalk, RTE Radio 1, on radio, online at and via smart phone app

Our bases in London (Porterhouse Covent Garden), Birmingham (Oh Velvet), Dubai (McGettigans) and Christchurch (Monza Sports Bar) will all be showing the game live. In New York (Madhatter Saloon) the game will be shown delayed at 6.30pm on Saturday.

Further information from the OLSC for supporters abroad can be found HERE


15: Rob Kearney
14: Fergus McFadden
13: Brian O’Driscoll
12: Ian Madigan
11: Isa Nacewa
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Isaac Boss

1: Cian Healy
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Sean Cronin
17: Jack McGrath
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Quinn Roux
20: Rhys Ruddock
21: John Cooney
22: Andrew Goodman
23: Andrew Conway

BIARRITZ OLYMPIQUE: 15: Bosch, 14: Ngwenya, 13: Baby, 12: Traille, 11: Brew, 10: Barraque, 9: Yachvili; 1: Synaeghel, 2: Heguy, 3: Broster, 4: E Lund, 5: Taele, 6: Dubarry, 7: Lakafia, 8: Harinordoquy CAPTAIN

REPLACEMENTS: 16: August, 17: Van Staden, 18: Gomez Kodela, 19: Marie, 20: Lauret, 21: Lesgourgues, 22: Burotu, 23: Thomas

REFEREE: Wayne Barnes (RFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Greg Garner, Paul Dix (both RFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Tim Wigglesworth (RFU), 5th OFFICIAL: Robin Goodliffe (RFU), TMO: Graham Hughes (RFU)