The Leinster team to face Connacht in Sunday’s RaboDirect PRO12 derby against Connacht in the Sportsground Galway (KO: 5pm) has been named…

Isa Nacewa starts at full back in a side which shows a number of changes from the one which started the 42-13 victory over Ulster on St. Stephen’s Day. Andrew Conway, who successfully came through his first appearance on Monday, starts on the left wing with David Kearney on the right wing.

Brendan Macken partners Eoin O’Malley, who will make his 42nd appearance for the province, at centre with Isaac Boss linking up with Ian Madigan at half back.

Leo Cullen leads the team and partners Damian Browne at second row with Jamie Hagan joining fellow Academy graduate Jack McGrath in the front row alongside Richardt Strauss who made his 50th Leinster appearance against Ulster.

Final decisions on the makeup of the back-row, replacement back-row and in the replacement outside back slots will be made closer to kick off.


15: Isa Nacewa
14: David Kearney
13: Eoin O‘Malley
12: Brendan Macken
11: Andrew Conway
10: Ian Madigan
9: Isaac Boss

1: Jack McGrath
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Jamie Hagan
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Damian Browne
6: Rhys Ruddock
7: Kevin McLaughlin/Shane Jennings
8: Leo Auva‘a


16: Sean Cronin
17: Heinke van der Merwe
18: Nathan White
19: Devin Toner
20: Shane Jennings/Jordi Murphy
21: John Cooney
22: Noel Reid/Fionn Carr
23: Luke Fitzgerald

REFEREE: John Lacey (IRFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: David Wilkinson, Michael Black (both IRFU, TMO: Dermot Moloney (IRFU)