The Leinster team to face the Dragons in Sunday afternoon’s Magners League clash in Rodney Parade (KO: 2.30pm) has been named…

Shane Horgan returns to the starting line-up after a two month lay-off to make his 18th appearance this season and the Ireland international winger joins Luke Fitzgerald and Isa Nacewa in the back three for Sunday’s game.

Eoin O’Malley partners Fergus McFadden at centre, with Isaac Boss linking up with Jonathan Sexton at half-back.

Leo Cullen leads the team and starts at second row alongside Devin Toner, with ex-Gonzaga College SJ duo Kevin McLaughlin and Dominic Ryan joining Rhys Ruddock in the back row.

Internationals Jamie Heaslip, Nathan Hines and Eoin Reddan are named amongst a replacements bench which features a mix of youth and experience.

DRAGONS: Martyn Thomas, Will Harries, Adam Hughes, Tom Riley, Aled Brew, Jason Tovey, Wayne Evans, Phil Price, Lloyd Burns, Dan Way, Luke Charteris CAPTAIN, Adam Jones, Joe Bearman, Lewis Evans, Toby Faletau

REPLACEMENTS: Steve Jones, Hugh Gustafson, Ben Castle, Adam Brown, Gavin Thomas, Matthew Pewtner, Matthew Jones, Jon Evans


15: Isa Nacewa
14: Shane Horgan
13: Eoin O’Malley
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Isaac Boss

1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Stan Wright
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Dominic Ryan
8: Rhys Ruddock


16: Aaron Dundon
17: Jack McGrath
18: Simon Shawe
19: Nathan Hines
20: Jamie Heaslip
21: Eoin Reddan
22: Ian Madigan
23: Dave Kearney

REFEREE: Andy Macpherson (SRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: David Bodilly, Simon Harris (both WRU), TMO: Tony Rowlands (WRU)