The Leinster team to face Exeter Chiefs in Saturday’s final round of the Heineken Cup pool stages in Sandy Park (KO: 6pm) has been named…

Richardt Strauss is named in the starting line up after missing the last month with an ankle injury and, in all, the Ireland hooker is one of three changes to the pack which started last weekend’s Round 5 victory.

Sean O’Brien has recovered from illness to join fellow returnee Kevin McLaughlin and Ireland captain Jamie Heaslip in the back row. Strauss, meanwhile, is named in the front row alongside Cian Healy and Mike Ross who is set to make his 80th appearance for the province.

Leo Cullen leads the experienced line up which also sees Brian O’Driscoll resume his centre partnership with Gordon D’Arcy.

O’Driscoll – who is in line to make his 82nd Heineken Cup appearance after featuring off the bench in last weekend’s bonus point victory over the Scarlets – is one of two further changes to the backline with Eoin Reddan selected to partner Jonathan Sexton at half back.

Rob Kearney continues in the back three alongside Luke Fitzgerald and Isa Nacewa.

In addition to Sky Sports 3 who will show the game live on Saturday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for those supporters around the world.

UK & Ireland – Live on Sky Sports 3 from 5.45pm Saturday
New Zealand – Live on The Rugby Channel from 6.55am Sunday
South Africa – Live on Super Sport 6 from 7.55pm Saturday
USA – Live on Fox Soccer Plus from 1pm ET Saturday
Asia – Delayed on Eurosport Asia from 2.45pm HKT Sunday
Australia – Delayed on Setanta Australia from noon Sunday
Canada – Delayed on Sportsnet World from midnight ET Saturday

Our bases in London (Porterhouse Covent Garden), Birmingham (Oh Velvet), New York (Madhatter Saloon), Dubai (McGettigans) and Christchurch (Monza Sports Bar) will all be showing the game live. In Sydney, The Gaelic Club will be showing delayed coverage from noon Sunday.

Live audio coverage will also be available as part of Saturday Sport on RTE Radio 1, this can be received across all waves lengths, the iPhone app and online at

Further information from the OLSC for supporters abroad can be found HERE


15: Luke Arscott
14: Ian Whitten
13: Sireli Naqelevuki
12: Jason Shoemark
11: Matt Jess
10: Gareth Steenson
9: Kevin Barrett

1: Ben Moon
2: Neil Clark
3: Hoani Tui
4: Tom Hayes CAPTAIN
5: Dean Mumm
6: Tom Johnson
7: James Scaysbrook
8: Richard Baxter


16: Jack Yeandle
17: Carl Rimmer
18: Craig Mitchell
19: James Hanks
20: Ben White
21: Will Chudley
22: Ignacio Mieres
23: Nic Sestaret


15: Rob Kearney
14: Isa Nacewa
13: Brian O’Driscoll
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Cian Healy
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Sean O’Brien
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Sean Cronin
17: Heinke van der Merwe
18: Michael Bent
19: Rhys Ruddock
20: Shane Jennings
21: Isaac Boss
22: Ian Madigan
23: Fergus McFadden

REFEREE: Romain Poite (FFR), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Christophe Berdos, Eric Soulan (both FFR), TMO: Bernard Dal Maso (FFR)