The Leinster team to face the Glasgow Warriors in Saturday evening’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in Firhill (KO: 6pm, LIVE TG4) has been named…

Isa Nacewa, who has now scored 105 points in 12 PRO12 games so far this season, continues in the back three alongside Fionn Carr and David Kearney, with Brendan Macken resuming his centre partnership with Colm O’Shea who started the 42-8 victory over Benetton Treviso two weeks ago.

At half back, Ireland international Isaac Boss again partners Ian Madigan who is the tournament’s second top try scorer this season with 6.

Meanwhile, Heinke van der Merwe joins Richardt Strauss and Nathan White in the front row with Mullingar second row Mark Flanagan set to earn his sixth Leinster cap when he lines up alongside Damian Browne at lock. Shane Jennings leads the team and is joined by Dominic Ryan and Leo Auva’a in the back row.

Andrew Conway takes his place amongst a replacements bench which also includes the likes of Eoin O’Malley and Devin Toner.


15: Peter Murchie
14: David Lemi
13: Alex Dunbar
12: Troy Nathan
11: Colin Shaw
10: Ruaridh Jackson
9: Henry Pyrgos

1: Ryan Grant
2: Pat MacArthur
3: Mike Cusack
4: Nick Campbell
5: Tom Ryder
6: Rob Harley CAPTAIN
7: Chris Fusaro
8: Ryan Wilson


16: Dougie Hall
17: Jon Welsh
18: Gordon Reid
19: Rob Verbakel
20: Calum Forrester
21: Scott Wight
22: Federico Aramburu
23: Tommy Seymour


15: Isa Nacewa
14: David Kearney
13: Brendan Macken
12: Colm O’Shea
11: Fionn Carr
10: Ian Madigan
9: Isaac Boss

1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Nathan White
4: Damian Browne
5: Mark Flanagan
6: Dominic Ryan
7: Shane Jennings CAPTAIN
8: Leo Auva’a


16: Aaron Dundon
17: Jack McGrath
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Devin Toner
20: Jordi Murphy
21: John Cooney
22: Eoin O’Malley
23: Andrew Conway

REFEREE: John Lacey (IRFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Andrew McMenemy, Graeme Marshall (both SRU), TMO: Jim Yuille (SRU)