The Leinster team to face Munster in Saturday evening’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in Thomond Park (KO: 6.30pm) has been named…

Brian O’Driscoll will make his first Leinster appearance since the European victory over Exeter Chiefs and he will partner last week’s Man of the Match Gordon D’Arcy at centre for the trip to Limerick.

Fergus McFadden picked up a slight calf strain in last Friday’s clash against Wasps but should be available for the away trip to Zebre next weekend alongside Jonathan Sexton who will be given an extra week to fully recover from his foot injury.

Ian Madigan’s 28-point haul last weekend took him past the 300-point career mark (306 points to date) and he has now scored 202 points in his 26 appearances so far this season.

Sean O’Brien will make his 80th appearance and he is joined in the pack by fellow Ireland international Sean Cronin who makes his 45th appearance in Leinster colours. Leo Cullen leads the team and will be partnered at second row by Quinn Roux, with Shane Jennings recovering from last week’s illness to take his place in the back-row alongside O’Brien and Jamie Heaslip.

Kevin McLaughlin is one of four Ireland international forwards named on the bench.

In addition to RTE2 who will show the game live on Saturday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for supporters around the world.

UK & Ireland – Live on RTE2 from 6.30pm Saturday
New Zealand – Live on The Rugby Channel from 5.25am Sunday
Asia – Delayed on Setanta Asia from 10.15am HKT Sunday
USA – Live from 1.20pm ET on Fox Soccer 2 Go / Delayed on Fox Soccer Plus from 6.30pm ET Saturday
Africa – Delayed on Setanta Africa from 7pm GMT Sunday
Australia – Delayed on Setanta Australia from 11.50am EST Sunday
Canada & Radio – No coverage this weekend

Our bases in London (Porterhouse Covent Garden, basement bar), Birmingham (Oh Velvet), Dubai (McGettigans) and Christchurch (Monza Sports Bar) will all be showing the game live. In New York (Madhatter Saloon) and Sydney (The Gaelic Club) the game will be shown at the delayed times above.

Further information from the OLSC for supporters abroad can be found HERE

MUNSTER: F Jones; D Hurley, C Laulala, J Downey, S Zebo; I Keatley, C Murray; D Kilcoyne , D Varley, S Archer; Donncha O’Callaghan, P O’Connell CAPTAIN; P O’Mahony, T O’Donnell , J Coughlan

REPLACEMENTS: M Sherry, J Cronin, BJ Botha, B Holland, Dave O’Callaghan, C Sheridan, JJ Hanrahan, I Dineen


15: Rob Kearney
14: Dave Kearney
13: Brian O’Driscoll
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Isa Nacewa
10: Ian Madigan
9: Isaac Boss

1: Cian Healy
2: Sean Cronin
3: Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Quinn Roux
6: Sean O’Brien
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Richardt Strauss
17: Jack McGrath
18: Michael Bent
19: Devin Toner
20: Kevin McLaughlin
21: John Cooney
22: Andrew Goodman
23: Andrew Conway

REFEREE: Nigel Owens (WRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: David Wilkinson, Jonathan Peak (both IRFU), TMO: Jude Quinn (IRFU)