The Leinster team to face Northampton Saints in Saturday evening’s Heineken Cup Round 4 clash in the Aviva Stadium (KO: 6pm) has been named…TICKETS STILL AVAILABLE…

Coach Matt O’Connor has selected an unchanged line-up from the one that started last weekend’s victory in Franklin’s Gardens. Jamie Heaslip leads an all-Ireland team for the return visit of Northampton.

Mike McCarthy continues his second row partnership with Devin Toner and the Moynalvey man is set to make his 31st Heineken Cup appearance.

The second half try scored by Brian O’Driscoll, who picked up the man of the match award in Round 3, took him to 33 on the all-time European top try-scorers list and is now just two behind Toulouse’s Vincent Clerc.

O’Driscoll continues his centre partnership with Gordon D’Arcy, with Luke Fitzgerald (whose hat-trick of tries last weekend pushed him to the top of this year’s competition tally) continuing in the back three alongside Dundalk duo Dave and Rob Kearney.

Eoin Reddan partners Ian Madigan, who makes his 90th Leinster appearance, at half back.

Leo Cullen, Shane Jennings and Zane Kirchner are named on an experienced looking bench.

Tickets sales for Saturday’s game have now passed the 45,000 mark and are on sale ONLINE HERE, the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook), Spar (Donnybrook), Active Sports (Blackrock) as well as Ticketmaster outlets nationwide.

The Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international coverage of the game this weekend:

UK & Ireland – Live on Sky Sports 2 from 6pm Saturday
Australia – Live on Setanta Sports from 5am AEDT Sunday
Asia – Live on Eurosport Asia from 2am HKT Sunday
Canada – Live on Sportsnet World from 1pm Saturday
USA – Live on Fox Soccer Plus from 1pm ET Saturday
New Zealand – Live on The Rugby Channel from 7am Sunday
Radio – Live on Newstalk, On air, online and via app
Twitter –

Our bases in London (Philomena’s of Covent Garden), New York (Madhatter Saloon), Dubai (McGettigans), Sydney (PJ Gallagher’s @ The Criterion), and Christchurch (Monza Sports Bar) will be showing the game LIVE.

See our Blue Planet guide for rugby friendly venues who play games in over 50 cities around the world (we recommend calling ahead to check).


15: Rob Kearney
14: Dave Kearney
13: Brian O’Driscoll
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Ian Madigan
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Jack McGrath
2: Sean Cronin
3: Mike Ross
4: Devin Toner
5: Mike McCarthy
6: Rhys Ruddock
7: Sean O’Brien
8: Jamie Heaslip CAPTAIN


16: Aaron Dundon
17: Michael Bent
18: Martin Moore
19: Leo Cullen
20: Shane Jennings
21: John Cooney
22: Jimmy Gopperth
23: Zane Kirchner

NORTHAMPTON SAINTS: Ken Pisi; Jamie Elliott, Dom Waldouck, Luther Burrell, George North; Steve Myler, Lee Dickson; Alex Waller, Dylan Hartley CAPTAIN, Salesi Ma’afu, Courtney Lawes, Christian Day, Calum Clark, Tom Wood, Samu Manoa

REPLACEMENTS: Mikey Haywood, Ethan Waller, Tom Mercey, Sam Dickinson, Phil Dowson, Kahn Fotuali’i, Glenn Dickson, Tom Collins

REFEREE: Jerome Garces (FFR), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Sébastien Clouté, Thomas Charabas (both FFR), 4th OFFICIAL: Paul Haycock (IRFU), 5th OFFICIAL: Kevin Beggs (IRFU), TMO: Eric Gauzins (FFR)