The Leinster team to face the Ospreys in Saturday’s opening home RaboDirect PRO12 game of the campaign in the RDS (KO: 6.15pm) has been named…

Luke Fitzgerald has been named on the left wing for the visit of the Welsh side to the RDS after shaking off a groin strain which had curtailed his training this week.

With Fergus McFadden (hamstring) unavailable, Brendan Macken continues his midfield partnership with Gordon D’Arcy in an unchanged backline from the side that defeated the Scarlets away last weekend.

Up front, Shane Jennings again leads the side and the forwards are boosted by the inclusion of wing-forward Kevin McLaughlin and hooker Richardt Strauss this weekend in an all-Ireland qualified pack.

Mike McCarthy will make his home debut after appearing as a replacement in Llanelli, while there is also a first start this season for Mike Ross who also featured off the bench.

Ian Madigan has been named amongst the replacements alongside fellow Ireland internationals Isaac Boss, Sean Cronin and Rhys Ruddock.

Over 14,700 tickets have now been sold for Saturday’s game and tickets are still on sale from ONLINE HERE, Spar Donnybrook as well as Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. There will also be Ticketmaster booths open from 3pm on Saturday on Anglesea and Simmonscourt Roads.

The Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements this weekend:

UK & Ireland – Live on RTE2 from 6.15pm Saturday
USA – Live on Fox Soccer2Go from 1.15pm ET (5.15pm ET on Plus)
Asia – Live on Setanta Sports from 1.15am HKT Sunday
Australia – Live on the Setanta website from 3.15am Sunday (Replay on Setanta Sports at 11.50am)
Middle East – Live on OSN Sports 4 from 8.15pm KSA Saturday
New Zealand – Delayed on The Rugby Channel at 12.30pm Sunday
South Africa/Japan/Canada & Radio – No coverage

Our bases in London (Philomeana’s Covent Garden) and Dubai (McGettigans) will show the game LIVE. In Sydney (PJ O’Gallaghers @ the Criterion) and in Christchurch, NZ (Monza Sports bar) will show the game delayed at the times above.

See our dedicated page for supporters abroad and our Blue Planet guide.


15: Dave Kearney
14: Darragh Fanning
13: Brendan Macken
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Jimmy Gopperth
9: Eoin Reddan   
1: Jack McGrath
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Mike Ross
4: Devin Toner
5: Mike McCarthy
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Shane Jennings CAPTAIN
8: Jordi Murphy     
16: Sean Cronin
17: Jack O’Connell
18: Martin Moore
19: Tom Denton
20: Rhys Ruddock
21: Isaac Boss
22: Ian Madigan
23: Darren Hudson


15: Richard Fussell
14: Ben John
13: Andrew Bishop
12: Ashley Beck
11: Eli Walker
10: Dan Biggar
9: Tito Tebaldi

1: Ryan Bevington
2: Scott Baldwin
3: Joe Rees
4: Ian Evans
5: James King
6: Tom Smith CAPTAIN
7: Sam Lewis
8: Joe Bearman


16: Richard Hibbard
17: Duncan Jones
18: Adam Jones
19: Tyler Ardron
20: Morgan Allen
21: Tom Grabham
22: Matthew Morgan
23: Jeff Hassler

Referee: Leighton Hodges (WRU), Assistant Referees: Peter Fitzgibbon, Michael Black (both IRFU), 4th Official: Ed Kenny (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th Official: Simon Owens (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Brian MacNeice (IRFU)