The Leinster team to face the Scarlets in Saturday’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in the RDS (KO: 7.45pm) has been named… TICKETS ON SALE AT THE GATE…

Leo Cullen leads an inexperienced side for the province’s fourth meeting of the season against the Welsh side. Cullen, who was a second half replacement in the bonus point victory over Benetton Treviso last weekend, partners Ben Marshall at lock.

Ireland international Shane Jennings is back in the starting line-up after missing last weekend’s win and features in the back-row alongside Jordi Murphy and Dominic Ryan, who scored a hat-trick of tries against the Italian side last time out.

In the backline, Isaac Boss links up at half back with Noel Reid, who is one of three current Academy players in the starting line-up, with Andrew Goodman continuing at centre alongside Eoin O’Malley. Fionn Carr – who makes his 35th appearance for his home province – joins Andrew Conway and Dave Kearney in the back three.

Ian Madigan and Fergus McFadden are named amongst the replacements after their release from Ireland camp after their training on Friday.

There are now over 15,300 tickets sold for Saturday’s game and tickets will be available at the ground on the night. Tickets are also on sale ONLINE HERE, the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook), Spar (Donnybrook) as well as Ticketmaster outlets nationwide.

In addition to TG4 who will show the game live on Saturday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for supporters around the world.

UK & Ireland – Live on TG4 from 7.45pm Saturday
New Zealand – Live on The Rugby Channel from 8.45am Sunday
USA – Delayed on Fox Soccer Plus from 7pm Saturday (ET)
Australia – Delayed on Setanta Australia from 2.15pm Sunday (AEST)
Asia – Replayed on Setanta Africa from midnight Monday (HKT)
Africa – Delayed on Setanta Africa from 5.30am Sunday
Canada – Delayed on Sportsnet World from 4am Sunday (ET)

Radio – No live radio coverage this week

Our bases in London (Porterhouse Covent Garden), Birmingham (Oh Velvet), New York (Madhatter Saloon), Dubai (McGettigans) and Christchurch (Monza Sports Bar) will all be showing the game live. In Sydney, The Gaelic Club will be showing delayed coverage from 2.15pm Sunday.

Further information from the OLSC for supporters abroad can be found ONLINE HERE


15: Dave Kearney
14: Andrew Conway
13: Eoin O’Malley
12: Andrew Goodman
11: Fionn Carr
10: Noel Reid
9: Isaac Boss

1: Jack McGrath
2: Aaron Dundon
3: Michael Bent
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Ben Marshall
6: Dominic Ryan
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jordi Murphy


16: Thomas Sexton
17: Jack O’Connell
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Mark Flanagan
20: Rhys Ruddock
21: John Cooney
22: Ian Madigan
23: Fergus McFadden


15: Aled Thomas
14: Nick Reynolds
13: Gareth Maule
12: Adam Warren
11: Andy Fenby
10: Owen Williams
9: Aled Davies

1: Phil John
2: Emyr Phillips
3: Jacobie Adriaanse
4: George Earle
5: Johan Synman
6: Aaron Shingler
7: Josh Turnbull
8: Rob McCusker CAPTAIN


16: Matthew Rees
17: Rhodri Jones
18: Samson Lee
19: Jake Ball
20: Sione Timani
21: Gareth Davies
22: Kristian Phillips
23: Dale Ford

REFEREE: Marius Mitrea (FIR), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Michael Black, Jonathan Peak (both IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Brian MacNeice (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th OFFICIAL: Simon Owens (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Dermot Moloney (IRFU)