The Leinster team to face the Ospreys in Friday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in the RDS (KO: 7.45pm) has been named… TICKETS STILL AVAILABLE…

Isaac Boss will partner Jonathan Sexton – now just 28 points shy of the 1,000 point career mark for the province – in a side which sees several changes to the line-up which started last weekend’s Challenge Cup semi-final win.

Andrew Conway comes into the outside backs meaning that Fergus McFadden will partner Ian Madigan at centre. Brian O’Driscoll is given a ‘breather’ being named on the bench after his exertions in recent weeks. Meanwhile, Jamie Heaslip, Kevin McLaughlin and Mike Ross are rested after picking up knocks last weekend. Gordon D’Arcy has made good progress after his calf strain and should come back into calculations for next weekend’s semi-final.

In all there are 13 home-grown players in the starting side which will be led once more by Leo Cullen. Fresh from his British & Irish Lions selection, Sean O’Brien has recovered from injury and the Tullow man starts at number eight in a back-row which includes Shane Jennings and Rhys Ruddock.

Jack McGrath will make his 35th senior appearance and he is joined in the front row by Ireland hooker Sean Cronin and Jamie Hagan.

Ticket sales for Friday’s game have passed the 17,500 mark and are still on sale ONLINE HERE, the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook), Spar (Donnybrook) as well as Ticketmaster outlets nationwide.

In addition to TG4 who will show the game live on Friday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for supporters around the world.

UK & Ireland – Live on TG4/S4C from 7.45pm Friday
USA – Live on Fox Soccer Plus from 2.45pm ET Friday
Middle East – Live on OSN Sports 4 from 9.45pm KSA Friday
Africa – Delayed on Setanta Africa from 8.45pm Friday
New Zealand – Delayed on The Rugby Channel from 9am Saturday
Australia – Delayed on Setanta Australia from 8.50am ET Saturday
Asia and Canada – No coverage

Our bases in London (Porterhouse Covent Garden), Birmingham (Oh Velvet), New York (Madhatter Saloon) and Dubai (McGettigans) will all be showing the game live. In Christchurch (Monza Sports Bar) the game will be shown delayed from 9am Saturday.

Further information from the OLSC for supporters abroad can be found HERE


15: Rob Kearney
14: Andrew Conway
13: Fergus McFadden
12: Ian Madigan
11: Isa Nacewa
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Isaac Boss

1: Jack McGrath
2: Sean Cronin
3: Jamie Hagan
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Quinn Roux
6: Rhys Ruddock
7: Shane Jennings
8: Sean O’Brien


16: Richardt Strauss
17: Cian Healy
18: Michael Bent
19: Devin Toner
20: Dominic Ryan
21: John Cooney
22: Andrew Goodman
23: Brian O’Driscoll


15: Richard Fussell
14: Tom Habberfield
13: Ashley Beck
12; Ben John
11: Ross Jones
10: Dan Biggar
9: Rhys Webb

1: Duncan Jones
2: Scott Baldwin
3: Adam Jones
4: Alun Wyn Jones CAPTAIN
5: James King
6: Justin Tipuric
7: Sam Lewis
8: Joe Bearman


16: Dmitri Arhip
17: Ryan Bevington
18: Cai Griffiths
19: Ian Evans
20: Morgan Allen
21: Matthew Morgan
22: Tom Isaacs
23: Jonathan Spratt

REFEREE: Nigel Owens (WRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Mark Patton, Stuart Gaffikin (both IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: David Keane (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th OFFICIAL: Gary Conway (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Alan Rogan (IRFU)