The Leinster team to face the Ospreys in Sunday afternoon’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in the Liberty Stadium (KO: 4pm, LIVE RTE1) has been named…

Andrew Goodman will make his debut for the province at inside centre in a team which shows wholesale changes from the team which defeated the Cardiff Blues last weekend. David Kearney is one of only two player who remain in the backline and he moves to full-back with Andrew Conway and Fionn Carr named on the wings.

Ireland scrum-half Isaac Boss (who makes his 55th appearance) partners Ian Madigan at half back, with the latter shifting from full-back where he has featured in recent weeks.

Shane Jennings leads the team and he is named in the back-row alongside number eight Leo Auva’a and Rhys Ruddock who made his first senior appearance this season in last weekend’s Round 7 fixture.

Damian Browne partners Devin Toner, who is set to make his 107th appearance for his home province.

The replacements bench comprises completely of Leinster Academy products.

In additional to RTE One and S4C who are both showing the game live on Sunday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for those supporters around the world.

UK & Ireland – Live on RTE One and S4C from 4pm, Sunday
Australia – Delayed on Setanta Australia at Noon, Monday
New Zealand – Live coverage on The Rugby Channel from 4.55am, Monday
Africa – Live coverage on Setanta Africa from 4pm GMT, Sunday
Asia – Delayed coverage on Setanta Asia from 5.45am, Monday

Our bases in London (Porterhouse Covent Garden), Newcastle (Tyneside Irish Centre), Dubai (McGettigans) and Christchurch (Monza Sports Bar) will all be showing the game live. Information from the OLSC on where to watch games abroad can be found ONLINE HERE


15: Richard Fussell
14: Hanno Dirksen
13: Tom Isaacs
12: Andrew Bishop
11: Eli Walker
10: Matthew Morgan
9: Rhys Webb

1: Duncan Jones
2: Matthew Dwyer
3: Joe Rees
4: Lloyd Peers
5: Jonathan Thomas CAPTAIN
6: George Stowers
7: Sam Lewis
8: Joe Bearman


16: Arthur Ellis
17: Marc Thomas
18: Daniel Suter
19: James King
20: Morgan Allen
21: Kahn Fotuali’i
22: Jonathan Spratt
23: Ross Jones


15: David Kearney
14: Andrew Conway
13: Brendan Macken
12: Andrew Goodman
11: Fionn Carr
10: Ian Madigan
9: Isaac Boss

1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Thomas Sexton
3: Jamie Hagan
4: Damian Browne
5: Devin Toner
6: Rhys Ruddock
7: Shane Jennings CAPTAIN
8: Leo Auva’a


16: James Tracy
17: Jack McGrath
18: Martin Moore
19: Ben Marshall
20: Jordi Murphy
21: John Cooney
22: Noel Reid
23: Sam Coghlan-Murray

REFEREE: John Lacey (IRFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Neil Nennessy, Wayne Davies (both WRU), TMO: Nigel Whitehouse (WRU)