The Leinster team to face the Scarlets in Friday night’s Magners League clash at the RDS (KO: 7.35pm) has been named…TICKETS STILL AVAILABLE…

Leo Cullen, Fergus McFadden and Jonathan Sexton return to the starting line up after having been released from Ireland camp this week as the province look to build on last week’s 30-5 victory over Benetton Treviso.

Cullen joins fellow Ireland internationals Kevin McLaughlin, Rhys Ruddock and Devin Toner in the pack with Stan Wright set for his second start of the campaign.

Bank of Ireland Player of the Month Isa Nacewa continues at full back in a back three which also includes Dave Kearney and Niall Morris. McFadden links up with Eoin O’Malley at centre, with Sexton partnering fellow Ireland international Isaac Boss at half back.

Scotland’s Nathan Hines is included amongst the replacements alongside Old Belvedere back Daniel Riordan.

Over 14,600 tickets have now been sold for Friday’s game and are on sale now from, Spar (Donnybrook), the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook), Champion Sports (Grafton Street) as well as all Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. There will be the usual ‘Family Day’ activities and tickets will also be on sale at the ground on the night.


15: Isa Nacewa
14: Niall Morris
13: Eoin O’Malley
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Dave Kearney
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Isaac Boss

1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Stan Wright
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Dominic Ryan
8: Rhys Ruddock


16: Jason Harris-Wright
17: Jack McGrath
18: Simon Shawe
19: Nathan Hines
20: Paul Ryan
21: Paul O’Donohoe
22: Ian Madigan
23: Daniel Riordan

SCARLETS: Dan Newton, George North, Regan King, Gareth Maule, Joe Ajuwa, Rhys Priestland, Tavis Knoyle, Iestyn Thomas CAPTAIN, Rhys Lawrence, Rhys Thomas, Lou Reed, Aaron Shingler, Rob McCusker, Josh Turnbull, Ben Morgan

REPLACEMENTS: Kirby Myhill, Rhodri Jones, Simon Gardiner, Damian Welch, Johnathan Edwards, Gareth Davies, Daniel Evans, Nick Reynolds

REFEREE: Andy Macpherson (SRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Michael Black, Mark Hermin (both IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Paul Haycock (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th OFFICIAL: Stephen McCann (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Kevin Beggs (IRFU)