The Leinster team to face the Scarlets in Saturday evening’s sold out Heineken Cup Pool 5 encounter in the RDS (KO: 6pm) has been named…

Leo Cullen, who celebrated his 35th birthday on Wednesday, leads the province and is named in a starting line up which includes 14 Ireland internationals for the visit of the Welsh side.

Wicklow man Cullen partners Devin Toner at second row with Sean O’Brien set to make his 30th European appearance in a back-row which also features Shane Jennings and number eight Jamie Heaslip. Kevin McLaughlin misses the game with a shoulder knock but is expected to be available for the Round 6 clash away to Exeter Chiefs.

The front row is unchanged from the side which started last weekend’s bonus point victory over Edinburgh, so Cian Healy will make his 108th appearance for his home province alongside Sean Cronin and Mike Ross.

In the backline, Isaac Boss partners Jonathan Sexton at half back with Gordon D’Arcy continuing at centre alongside the returning Fergus McFadden who was rested last weekend, while Isa Nacewa is recalled to an experienced backline which also features Luke Fitzgerald – who makes his 105th Leinster appearance – and last year’s European Player of the Year Rob Kearney.

Brian O’Driscoll, who made his comeback last weekend, is being managed with him named on the replacements bench alongside fellow Ireland internationals Michael Bent, Eoin Reddan and Rhys Ruddock.

Meanwhile, in addition to Sky Sports 1 who will show the game live on Saturday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for those supporters around the world:

UK & Ireland – Live on Sky Sports 1 from 5.45pm Saturday
Asia – Live on Eurosport Asia from 2am HKT Sunday
New Zealand – Live on The Rugby Channel from 6.55am Sunday
South Africa – Live on Super Sport 1 from 7.55pm Saturday
USA – Live on Fox Soccer Plus from 1pm ET Saturday
Australia – Delayed on Setanta Australia from 10am Sunday
Canada – Delayed on Sportsnet World from 2am ET Sunday

Our bases in London (Porterhouse Covent Garden), Birmingham (Oh Velvet), New York (Madhatter Saloon), Dubai (McGettigans) and Christchurch (Monza Sports Bar) will all be showing the game live. In Sydney, The Gaelic Club will be showing delayed coverage from 10am Sunday.

Live audio coverage will also be available as part of an extended Saturday Sport on RTE Radio 1, this can be received across all waves lengths, the iphone app and online at

Further information from the OLSC for supporters abroad can be found ONLINE HERE


15: Rob Kearney
14: Isa Nacewa
13: Fergus McFadden
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Isaac Boss

1: Cian Healy
2: Sean Cronin
3: Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Devin Toner
6: Sean O’Brien
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Aaron Dundon
17: Heinke van der Merwe
18: Michael Bent
19: Tom Denton
20: Rhys Ruddock
21: Eoin Reddan
22: Ian Madigan
23: Brian O’Driscoll


15: Liam Williams
14: Andy Fenby
13: Gareth Maule
12: Scott Williams
11: Kristian Phillips
10: Aled Thomas
9: Tavis Knoyle

1: Phil John
2: Ken Owens
3: Jacobie Adriaanse
4: George Earle
5: Richard Kelly
6: Rob McCusker CAPTAIN
7: Josh Turnbull
8: Kieran Murphy


16: Matthew Rees
17: Rhodri Jones
18: Samson Lee
19: Johan Synman
20: Sione Timani
21: Gareth Davies
22: Jonathan Davies
23: Adam Warren

REFEREE: Jerome Garces (FFR), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Sébastien Cloute, Alexandre Ruiz (both FFR), 4th OFFICIAL: Barry O’Keefe (IRFU), 5th OFFICIAL: Brian Montayne (IRFU), TMO: Jean Claude Levrier (FFR)