The Leinster team to face Ulster in Friday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in Ravenhill (KO: 7.05pm) has been named…

Leo Cullen leads an all-Ireland qualified XV for the trip to Belfast in a selection which mixes youth and experience. Gordon D’Arcy partners Brendan Macken at centre, with Eoin Reddan set to make his 74th appearance at scrum-half where he will link up with Ian Madigan.

Kevin McLaughlin returns to the back-row alongside fellow internationals Jamie Heaslip and Sean O’Brien, while tight-head prop Michael Bent will make his second start for the province after being named alongside hooker Sean Cronin and Cian Healy in the front row.

Former CBS Naas back Adam Byrne is named on the bench and is in line to make his senior bow after impressing with two tries for the British & Irish Cup side in last weekend’s victory over Jersey.

Byrne features on a replacements bench alongside the likes of Isaac Boss and Rhys Ruddock.

In addition to RTE2 and BBC NI who will show the game live on Friday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for those supporters around the world.

UK & Ireland – Live on RTE2/BBCNI from 7.05pm Friday
USA – Live on Fox Soccer Plus from 2pm ET Friday
NZ – Live on The Rugby Channel from 8am Saturday
Asia – Live on Setanta Asia from 3am HKT Saturday
South Africa – Delayed on Setanta Africa from 11.30am GMT Saturday
Australia – Delayed on Setanta Australia from 11.10am Saturday
Canada – No coverage this weekend

Our bases in London (Porterhouse Covent Garden), New York (Madhatter Saloon), Dubai (McGettigans) and Christchurch (Monza Sports Bar) will all be showing the game live. In Sydney The Gaelic Club will be showing delayed coverage from 11.10am Saturday.

Further information from the OLSC for supporters abroad can be found HERE 

ULSTER: J Payne; A Trimble, D Cave, L Marshall, C Gilroy; P Jackson, R Pienaar; T Court, R Best, J Afoa, I Henderson, N McComb, R Diack, C Henry CAPTAIN, N Williams

REPLACEMENTS: R Herring, C Black, A Macklin, A O’Connor, R Wilson, P Marshall, P Wallace, A D’Arcy


15: Noel Reid
14: Andrew Conway
13: Brendan Macken
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Fergus McFadden
10: Ian Madigan
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Cian Healy
2: Sean Cronin
3: Michael Bent
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Sean O’Brien
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Aaron Dundon
17: Heinke van der Merwe
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Tom Denton
20: Rhys Ruddock
21: Isaac Boss
22: Andrew Goodman
23: Adam Byrne

REFEREE: George Clancy (IRFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Peter Fitzgibbon, Olly Hodges (both IRFU), TMO: Dermot Moloney (IRFU)