The Leinster team to face Zebre in Sunday afternoon’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in the Stadio del Tricolore (KO: 3pm Irish time, 4pm local time, LIVE RTE2) has been named…

Brian O’Driscoll leads an experienced team to Reggio Emilia for an important away clash for the province as they aim to secure a home play-off berth. O’Driscoll partners Andrew Goodman at centre, with Ireland international Fergus McFadden named on the right wing and in a back three which also includes Fionn Carr and Isa Nacewa.

The province are also boosted by the return of Jonathan Sexton from injury and he will line out in Blue for the first time since the victory over Exeter Chiefs in January to earn his 105th Leinster cap. The St. Mary’s College out-half is 61 points away from the 1,000 point mark in all competitions for the province.

Sexton lines up at half back alongside John Cooney in a starting line up which includes three former Gonzaga College SJ graduates.

In the pack, Kevin McLaughlin forms an abrasive back-row unit alongside number eight Rhys Ruddock and Dominic Ryan. Tom Denton locks down alongside Devin Toner at second row, while loose-head prop Jack McGrath will make his 33rd appearance in a front row which also features Richardt Strauss and Michael Bent.

Academy out-half Cathal Marsh is in line to make his debut for the province should he feature off the bench.

Sunday’s fixture will raise money for the provinces of Emilia and Lombardia which were affected by an earthquake last year.

In addition to RTE2 who will show the game live on Sunday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for supporters around the world:

UK & Ireland – Live on RTE2 from 3pm Sunday
USA – Live on Fox Soccer 2 Go from 10.50am ET Sunday
Asia – Delayed on Setanta Asia from 2am HKT Monday
Africa – Delayed on Setanta Africa from 7pm GMT Sunday
Australia – Delayed on Setanta Australia from 1.10am EST Tuesday
New Zealand, Canada and on radio – No coverage

Our bases in London (Porterhouse Covent Garden), Birmingham (Oh Velvet) and Dubai (McGettigans) will all be showing the game live.

Further information from the OLSC for supporters abroad can be found HERE


15: Ruggero Trevisan
14: Leonardo Sarto
13: Giovanbattista Venditti
12: Matteo Pratichetti
11: Sinoti Sinoti
10: Daniel Halangahu
9: Alberto Chillon

1: Matias Aguero
2: Andrea Manici
3: Luciano Leibson
4: Michael Van Vuren
5: Marco Bortolami CAPTAIN
6: Filippo Ferrarini
7: Mauro Bergamasco
8: Josh Sole


16: Carlo Festuccia
17: Andrea De March
18: Salvatore Perugini
19: Emiliano Caffini
20: Filippo Cristiano
21: Tito Tebaldi
22: Luciano Orquera
23: David Odiete


15; Isa Nacewa
14: Fergus McFadden
13: Brian O’Driscoll CAPTAIN
12: Andrew Goodman
11: Fionn Carr
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: John Cooney

1: Jack McGrath
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Michael Bent
4: Tom Denton
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Dominic Ryan
8: Rhys Ruddock


16: Aaron Dundon
17: Jack O’Connell
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Quinn Roux
20: Leo Auva’a
21: Isaac Boss
22: Cathal Marsh
23: Andrew Conway

REFEREE: Neil Paterson (SRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Stefano Penne, Elia Rizzo (both FIR), TMO: Alan Falzone (FIR)