The Leinster team to face the Exeter Chiefs in the opening round of the Heineken Cup in the RDS on Saturday afternoon (KO: 3.40pm) has been named…

Cian Healy will make his 100th Leinster appearance on Saturday and the 25-year-old loose-head prop will start in the front row alongside Richardt Strauss and Mike Ross.

Skipper Leo Cullen partners Damian Browne – who will make his 25th Leinster appearance – at second row with Kevin McLaughlin continuing in the back-row alongside Shane Jennings and number eight Jamie Heaslip.

The backline is unchanged from the one which started last weekend’s victory over Munster with Fergus McFadden partnering Brian O’Driscoll at centre and Isa Nacewa on the left wing making his 33rd Heineken Cup appearance.

Rob Kearney trained well on Thursday but pulled up sore afterwards, as a result Ian Madigan continues at fullback for his second Heineken Cup start. Both Kearney and Gordon D’Arcy are expected to be available for selection for the Round 2 trip to Llanelli next weekend.

Meanwhile, scrum-half Isaac Boss has recovered from the injury he sustained on the opening weekend of the league campaign and takes his place amongst the replacements alongside fellow Ireland internationals Sean Cronin and Devin Toner.

The last remaining tickets are on sale ONLINE HERE, the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook) and Spar (Donnybrook).

In addition to Sky Sports 1 and Canal + Sports who are showing the game live on Saturday, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for those supporters around the world.

Australia – Live from 1.35am Sunday EDT on Setanta Australia
New Zealand – Live from 3.35am Sunday on The Rugby Channel
South Africa – Live from 4.35pm GMT Saturday on Supersport Six
Asia – Replay at 5.45pm HKT Sunday on Eurosport Asia
USA – Live coverage from 10.35am EST Saturday on Fox Soccer Plus
– Live coverage from 10.30am Saturday on Sportsnet World

Further information about our bases in London, Newcastle, Dubai, NYC, Sydney and Christchurch and other rugby friendly venues around the globe please CLICK HERE


15: Ian Madigan
14: Andrew Conway
13: Brian O’Driscoll
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Isa Nacewa
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Cian Healy
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Damian Browne
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Sean Cronin
17: Heinke van der Merwe
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Devin Toner
20: Leo Auva’a
21: Jordi Murphy
22: Isaac Boss
23: Fionn Carr

EXETER CHIEFS: Luke Arscott, Ian Whitten, Phil Dollman, Jason Shoemark, Matt Jess, Gareth Steenson, Haydn Thomas, Brett Sturgess, Simon Alcott, Carl Rimmer, Tom Hayes CAPTAIN, James Hanks, Tom Johnson, James Scaysbrook, Richard Baxter

REPLACEMENTS: Chris Whitehead, Chris Budgen, Ben Moon, Aly Muldowney, Dean Mumm, Will Chudley, Ignacio Mieres, Sireli Naqelevuki

REFEREE: Pascal Gauzere (FFR), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Jean-Luc Rebollal, Cyril Lafon (both FFR), 4th OFFICIAL: Brian MacNeice (IRFU), 5th OFFICIAL: Brian Montayne (IRFU), TMO: Daniel Irazoqui (FFR)