The Leinster team to face Glasgow Warriors in Sunday’s Heineken Cup Round 2 clash in the RDS (KO: 12.45pm) has been named… TICKETS ON SALE NOW…

Click HERE for LIVE Commentary from the RDS this Sunday on Newstalk

ERC, wishes to remind supporters travelling to this weekend’s 22 European club rugby matches in both tournaments that there will be a 15 minute half-time throughout the season.

The decision by ERC to introduce a 15 minute half-time this season has followed the positive experience from England and an IRB sanctioned trial in the English Premiership which took place from 2006/07 to 2008/09 season. The successful trial subsequently led to the amendment to the IRB Laws in 2009 to allow for intervals of up to 15 minutes, which was adopted by the Premiership in England.

With over 17,400 tickets already for Sunday’s lunchtime kick off, supporters are reminded that although tickets are selling fast, there are still some available ONLINE HERE, the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook), Spar (Donnybrook) and Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. There will be the usual ‘Family Day’ activity around the ground on Sunday and gates will open at 11.15am, while the half time Mini exhibition will see Clane RFC take on Tullow RFC.


15: Rob Kearney
14: Isa Nacewa
13: Eoin O’Malley
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Sean Cronin
3: Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Sean O’Brien
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Richardt Strauss
17: Cian Healy
18: Nathan White
19: Rhys Ruddock
20: Shane Jennings
21: Isaac Boss
22: Ian Madigan
23: Fionn Carr


15: Stuart Hogg
14: Tommy Seymour
13: Peter Murchie
12: Graeme Morrison
11: Colin Shaw
10: Duncan Weir
9: Chris Cusiter

1: Ryan Grant
2: Pat MacArthur
3: Mike Cusack
4: Richie Gray
5: Al Kellock CAPTAIN
6: Rob Harley
7: John Barclay
8: Ryan Wilson


16: Finlay Gillies
17: Jon Welsh
18: Ed Kalman
19: Tom Ryder
20: Henry Pyrgos
21: Chris Fusaro
22: Federico Aramburu
23: Troy Nathan

REFEREE: Andrew Small (RFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Martin Fox, Roy Maybank (both RFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Kevin Beggs (IRFU), 5th OFFICIAL: Brian MacNeice (IRFU), TMO: Graham Hughes (RFU)