Leinster face the Scarlets in tonight’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in the RDS (KO: 7.35pm) – which incorporates the province’s annual ‘Ladies Night’ with proceeds going to Action Breast Cancer… TICKETS STILL ON SALE…

Ticket sales for tonight’s game have passed the 16,200 mark and tickets are on sale ONLINE HERE, the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook), Spar (Donnybrook) as well as Ticketmaster outlets nationwide.

Before the match, ladies will be pampered in the Concert Hall with some beauty treatments, drinks and live music as well as a Q&A session with Brian O’Driscoll. For a small donation in aid of Action Breast Cancer, girls can enjoy the VIP area where they will be greeted with a Smirnoff Mojito as well as getting a match programme, a goodie bag, free entry to Krystle nightclub that evening and the chance to win a trip for two to see Leinster take on Aironi in Italy.

The search to find Leinster’s Best Dressed Lady, as judged by a selection of players, will also take place around the grounds before kick-off. The players will be looking for the female follower who is most stylishly dressed in blue for a rugby match in cold conditions! The winner will receive a €;500 voucher for Brown Thomas, courtesy of Bank of Ireland.

The Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) will be selling limited edition ladies’ Leinster t-shirts at the RDS on the evening with all proceeds going directly to Action Breast Cancer. The cost of these t-shirts is €;20.

Once the final whistle has blown, ladies are invited back to the Serpentine Hall where there will be more live music, an opportunity to meet some players and have a bit of fun with the Leinster Rugby Blind Date.


15: Isa Nacewa
14: David Kearney
13: Eoin O’Malley
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Fionn Carr
10: Ian Madigan
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Jack McGrath
2: Sean Cronin
3: Jamie Hagan
4: Damian Browne
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin CAPTAIN
7: Shane Jennings
8: Rhys Ruddock


16: Richardt Strauss
17: Heinke van der Merwe
18: Nathan White
19: Leo Auva’a
20: Dominic Ryan
21: Isaac Boss
22: Noel Reid
23: Brendan Macken


15: Dan Newton
14: Liam Williams
13: Gareth Maule CAPTAIN
12: Scott Williams
11: Andy Fenby
10: Stephen Jones
9: Gareth Davies

1: Rhodri Jones
2: Emyr Phillips
3: Deacon Manu
4: Sione Timani
5: Dominic Day
6: Josh Turnbull
7: Johnathan Edwards
8: Kieran Murphy


16: Craig Hawkins
17: Phil John
18: Peter Edwards
19: Damian Welch
20: Ben Morgan
21: Liam Davies
22: Adam Warren
23: Viliame Iongi

REFEREE: Nigel Owens (WRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: David Wilkinson, Stuart Gaffakin (both IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Ed Kenny (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th OFFICIAL: John Montayne (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Kevin Beggs (IRFU)