The Leinster Rugby team, sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to face Canada in the second game of the Bank of Ireland Pre-Season Series has been announced by head coach Leo Cullen.

Leinster’s pre-season schedule kicked off last Saturday at Energia Park against Coventry Rugby with Cullen’s men coming out on top 47-17 against the English Championship side.

And now they face Canada at Tim Hortons Field, Hamilton, Ontario, tomorrow (KO 3pm local/8pm Irish).

In the backs, Jimmy O’Brien has been named at full back with Adam Byrne on the right wing and Barry Daly on the left.

Conor O’Brien and Rory O’Loughlin will once again line up in the centre together.

It’s a first involvement of the pre-season schedule for both half backs as Hugh O’Sullivan and Ciarán Frawley start in the number nine and ten jerseys.

In the pack twin-brothers Ed and Bryan Byrne line up at loose head and hooker with Michael Bent at tight head prop.

Ryan Baird starts in the second row with captain Scott Fardy alongside him.

Max Deegan will start the game from blindside flanker, with Will Connors at openside and finally Caelan Doris at number eight.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Jimmy O’Brien (7)
14. Adam Byrne (52)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (61)
12. Conor O’Brien (17)
11. Barry Daly (36)
10. Ciarán Frawley (14)
9. Hugh O’Sullivan (14)
1. Ed Byrne (45)
2. Bryan Byrne (42)
3. Michael Bent (124)
4. Ryan Baird (1)
5. Scott Fardy (44) CAPTAIN 
6. Max Deegan (46)
7. Will Connors (5)
8. Caelan Doris (16)

Replacements From: 

Rónan Kelleher (2)
James Tracy (92)
Peter Dooley (61)
Vakh Abdaladze (7)
Ross Molony (82)
Josh Murphy (21)
Martin Moloney (0)
Paddy Patterson (3)
Harry Byrne (0)
Joe Tomane (13)
Cian Kelleher (7)
Hugo Keenan (5)