Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has this afternoon announced his Leinster match day 23 to take on Edinburgh in the Guinness PRO12 tomorrow evening in BT Murrayfield (Kick Off: 7.35pm – live on TG4).
There are a number of changes from the XV that went to Glasgow last Saturday and further changes on the replacements bench.

Cullen also confirmed that Rob Kearney’s scan on Monday had come back relatively positive and that the 30 year old full back has not picked up a long term injury. He has though suffered a grade two PCL knee injury which will keep him sidelined for the next few rounds of the Guinness PRO12. Rehabilitation has already commenced and he will be assessed again in a few weeks.

With Kearney out, Zane Kirchner, a try scorer last week in Glasgow, moves to full back with Dave Kearney continuing on the left wing. Isa Nacewa makes his first appearance of the campaign on the right wing and will captain the side.

It will also be his 150th appearance for Leinster since his debut in September 2008 against Cardiff. Nacewa has scored 33 tries and 486 points for Leinster in his 149 games to date.

Noel Reid and Garry Ringrose are again named in the centre for the third time in three games while in the half backs Jamison Gibson-Park makes his first start in Leinster colours at scrum half with Joey Carbery outside him.

In the pack there are a number of changes as a number of returning internationals make their first starts.

Jack McGrath and Sean Cronin come into the front row alongside Mike Ross to form a very experienced unit. They have 345 Leinster and 146 Ireland caps between them.

In the second row Devin Toner comes in to partner Mike McCarthy while in the back row Jamie Heaslip scrums down at number eight for the first time this season with Jordi Murphy at blind side and Dan Leavy at open side.

Leinster v Munster

LEINSTER (Leinster caps in brackets):

15. Zane Kirchner (67)
14. Isa Nacewa CAPTAIN (149)
13. Garry Ringrose (24)
12. Noel Reid (61)
11. Dave Kearney (104)
10. Joey Carbery (3)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (2)
1. Jack McGrath (95)
2. Sean Cronin (114)
3. Mike Ross (136)
4. Devin Toner (181)
5. Mike McCarthy (65)
6. Jordi Murphy (82)
7. Dan Leavy (15)
8. Jamie Heaslip (217)

16. Bryan Byrne (14)
17. Cian Healy (155)
18. Tadhg Furlong (52)
19. Ross Molony (25)
20. Josh van der Flier (26)
21. Luke McGrath (52)
22. Cathal Marsh (15)
23. Rory O’Loughlin (2)