The Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, has been named to take on Glasgow Warriors in the quarter-final stage of the URC tomorrow (KO 3.15pm – LIVE on RTÉ1, Premier Sports and URC TV).

Head coach Leo Cullen has made seven personnel changes to the starting XV for the RDS Arena clash and the side will be led out by James Ryan.

One of those changes made by Cullen is Joe McCarthy who comes in to partner Ryan in the second row.

They’ll line up behind a front row where Dan Sheehan gets the number two shirt as Rónan Kelleher misses out through injury. Andrew Porter and Tadhg Furlong retain their spots.

In the back row, Ryan Baird is in at six after impressing in his return from injury against Munster while Caelan Doris swaps to No 8 and Jack Conan moves to the bench. European Player of the Year Josh van der Flier completes the pack.

In the half-backs, Johnny Sexton also misses out which sees Ross Byrne alongside Jamison Gibson-Park.

In midfield, Ciarán Frawley returns to the starting side where he’ll link up with Garry Ringrose inside a back three of Rory O’Loughlin, Jordan Larmour and full-back Jimmy O’Brien.

Seán Cronin takes his place on the bench and, if introduced, will become sole owner of eighth place on Leinster’s all-time appearances list – a position he currently shares with Shane Jennings.

He’s joined by Cian Healy, Michael Ala’alatoa, Ross Molony, Conan, Luke McGrath, Harry Byrne and Robbie Henshaw.

Leinster Rugby team to face Glasgow Warriors (appearances in brackets):

15. Jimmy O’Brien (51)
14. Jordan Larmour (72)
13. Garry Ringrose (100)
12. Ciarán Frawley (54)
11. Rory O’Loughlin (97)
10. Ross Byrne (126)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (114)

1. Andrew Porter (89)
2. Dan Sheehan (27)
3. Tadhg Furlong (125)
4. Joe McCarthy (9)
5. James Ryan (56) CAPTAIN
6. Ryan Baird (37)
7. Josh van der Flier (112)
8. Caelan Doris (53)


16. Seán Cronin (205)
17. Cian Healy (247)
18. Michael Ala’alatoa (23)
19. Ross Molony (137)
20. Jack Conan (115)
21. Luke McGrath (173)
22. Harry Byrne (35)
23. Robbie Henshaw (66)

Referee – Andrea Piardi (FIR)