The Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to take on the Dragons in the third round of the Guinness PRO14 tomorrow in the first home game of the season at the RDS Arena has been named by Head Coach Leo Cullen.

The game kicks off at 5.15pm (live on eir Sport & TG4 – tickets still on sale ) and before the game Leinster Rugby’ Season Ticket Holders will be able to collect their season ticket packs from 3.00pm and for a further hour after the final whistle.

In addition those that attend the game against Dragons in the RDS will be able to use their season ticket or their match ticket to gain entry to Energia Park for the Women’s Interpro decider between Leinster and Munster (Kick Off: 7.30pm).

To team news for the game against the Dragons and there is a first game of the season for club captain Johnny Sexton while a number of other internationals are also selected for the first time in a match day 23.

Rob Kearney comes in at full back which means that Jordan Larmour moves to the right wing from last week, while Dave Kearney comes onto the left wing.

In the centre Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose are partnered for the first time this season with Ringrose making his first appearance.

In the half backs Jamison Gibson-Park starts again with Sexton outside him.

Ed Byrne makes his first start of the new campaign from loosehead prop, as does Andrew Porter at tighthead. Seán Cronin is selected between them at hooker.

Scott Fardy is joined by James Ryan for his seasonal bow, while in the back row Max Deegan, Josh van der Flier and Jack Conan complete the pack.

It will be van der Flier’s first game since injuring his ACL in February during the Six Nations against France.

On the bench there is a possible debut for Meath man Hugh O’Sullivan at scrumhalf, while Caelan Doris is also in line for his first game at the RDS Arena having played away from home for both his caps to date. Peter Dooley is also in line to win his 50th Leinster cap.

O’Sullivan is in his second year in the Leinster Academy and the former Belvedere College student will be hoping to come off the bench and become Leinster Rugby’s 1,270th player.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Rob Kearney (197)
14. Jordan Larmour (23)
13. Garry Ringrose (50)
12. Robbie Henshaw (25)
11. Dave Kearney (123)
10. Johnny Sexton (148) CAPTAIN 
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (53)
1. Ed Byrne (24)
2. Seán Cronin (154)
3. Andrew Porter (32)
4. Scott Fardy (23)
5. James Ryan (15)
6. Max Deegan (23)
7. Josh van der Flier (60)
8. Jack Conan (75)

16. Bryan Byrne (27)
17. Peter Dooley (49)
18. Tadhg Furlong (85)
19. Ross Molony (65)
20. Caelan Doris (2)
21. Hugh O’Sullivan (0)
22. Noel Reid (101)
23. Joe Tomane (2)

Referee: Quinton Immelman (SARU)