The Leinster Rugby team, proudly sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to face Glasgow Warriors in the RDS Arena on Sunday in the Guinness PRO14 has been announced by Head Coach Leo Cullen (KO 5.30pm, live on eir Sport).

Josh van der Flier is back in with Leinster Rugby this week having been with the Ireland squad over the first two rounds of the Guinness Six Nations and he comes into the starting XV, while on the bench Alex Soroka is in line to make his Leinster debut.

Jimmy O’Brien has recovered from a hamstring injury picked up against Munster Rugby to start at full back with Cian Kelleher and Dave Kearney again selected on the wings this week by Cullen.

Ciarán Frawley has also recovered from a minor shoulder injury to start in the centre with Rory O’Loughlin outside him at 13.

Luke McGrath captains the side and is again joined this week by Harry Byrne at out-half.

Peter Dooley, Seán Cronin and Michael Bent are the front row trio selected by Cullen with Devin Toner and Scott Fardy in the second row.

Toner will win his 258th cap on Sunday moving him even closer again to Gordon D’Arcy’s all-time record caps total of 261 for Leinster Rugby.

In the back row, Josh Murphy starts at blindside, with van der Flier back in to start at openside for his 90th Leinster cap.

Finally, Scott Penny starts for the first time at number eight in Leinster senior colours.

On the bench Alex Soroka, who only turned 20 last week, is in line to make his Leinster debut should he be introduced.

Soroka’s family moved to Ireland from the Ukraine shortly before he was born. He was born in Cork and the family moved to Dublin afterwards. The 6′ 5″ back row is in his first year in the Leinster Academy and he went to school in Belvedere College. He plays his club rugby with Dublin University FC.

He has two Ireland Under 20s caps from the cancelled Six Nations campaign in 2020, scoring one try in the win against England.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Jimmy O’Brien (29)
14. Cian Kelleher (22)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (75)
12. Ciarán Frawley (33)
11. Dave Kearney (160)
10. Harry Byrne (19)
9. Luke McGrath (141) CAPTAIN
1. Peter Dooley (86)
2. Seán Cronin (191)
3. Michael Bent (151)
4. Devin Toner (257)
5. Scott Fardy (71)
6. Josh Murphy (41)
7. Josh van der Flier (89)
8. Scott Penny (21)

16. Dan Sheehan (6)
17. Greg McGrath (2)
18. Thomas Clarkson (6)
19. Jack Dunne (11)
20. Alex Soroka (0)
21. Rowan Osborne (7)
22. David Hawkshaw (6)
23. Jamie Osborne (2)

Referee: Frank Murphy (IRFU)