The Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to take on the Dragons tomorrow evening in the RDS Arena in the Guinness PRO14 has been named by head coach Leo Cullen (Kick Off: 7.35pm – live on Eir Sport).

There are a number of changes from the team that won in Italy last weekend, with Devin Toner captaining the side for only the second time on his 235th appearance and there is also a first start for Academy lock Ryan Baird as well as outhalf Harry Byrne.

In the back three Jimmy O’Brien starts at full back, with Dave Kearney and James Lowe on the right and left wing.

Conor O’Brien makes his first start of the season with Rory O’Loughlin continuing in the number 13 jersey beside him.

Jamison Gibson-Park is again selected at scrumhalf with Harry Byrne to make his first start in a Leinster senior team beside him.

In the pack Peter Dooley and Michael Bent are again the starting props with Rónan Kelleher at hooker this week.

Behind them is captain Toner with Baird starting for the first time beside him in the second row.

Finally in the back row Max Deegan, Scott Penny and Caelan Doris are the trio selected by Cullen this week.

On the bench, there is a potential debut for former St. Fintan’s High School prop Jack Aungier. Aungier played his club rugby with Suttonians RFC while later attending St. Fintan’s. He was also capped at Ireland Under 18s Club level while only 16 years of age.

There is also a welcome return from injury for Ciarán Frawley who is in line to make his first competitive appearance of the season.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Jimmy O’Brien (10)
14. Dave Kearney (138)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (65)
12. Conor O’Brien (18)
11. James Lowe (32)
10. Harry Byrne (3)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (74)
1. Peter Dooley (65)
2. Rónan Kelleher (5)
3. Michael Bent (128)
4. Devin Toner (234) CAPTAIN
5. Ryan Baird (2)
6. Max Deegan (50)
7. Scott Penny (8)
8. Caelan Doris (20)

16. James Tracy (96)
17. Michael Milne (4)
18. Jack Aungier (0)
19. Ross Molony (86)
20. Will Connors (7)
21. Hugh O’Sullivan (16)
22. Ciarán Frawley (14)
23. Cian Kelleher (8)

Referee: Andrea Piardi (Italy)